We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Barcelona Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Raco Del Pi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Raco Del Pi to your Saves list
H10 Raco Del Pi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ del Pi, 7, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Barcelona Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The H10 Raco del Pi is ideally located in the heart of the Gothic Quarter and within a short walk of La Rambla, Cathedral of Barcelona and Catalunya Square. The hotel is clean, with typically small European rooms, very comfortable beds and very good washrooms. The front desk staff is very friendly and always helpful with suggestions for shopping, dining and attractions. If you do not have a plan with the included breakfast check with the front desk as they frequently have a discounted package - 8 euros per day in our case and wealth worth it.
Taxi drivers are reluctant to actually bring you to the hotel preferring to drop you on La Rambla which is a 5 minute walk. The hotel explained that this is because the taxis cannt usually pick up a new fare in the neighbourhood while they can quite easily on La Rambla. The hotel will arrange for a taxi to pick you up at the hotel.
We were in room 105 and if there was one negative it is with the rooms overlooking the laneway next to the hotel, There are two building close together creating a bit of an echo chamber and during the day as the street noise is magnified. At night the are no nearby clubs or bars so this was not an issue. In spite of this we would not hesitate to stay here again and strongly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    308
    64
    19
    17
See reviews for
70
383
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new london, ct
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Discovered this terrific hotel while making plans to visit Barcelona through the Orbitz travel site. Located in the heart of the Medieval Center of town, the hotel has all the mod-cons you could wish for all encased in an 18th century building. Service is excellent and extremely helpful, and the staff all speak English. The location is ideal with easy access to The Rambles, the metro (stops at Liceu and at Placa de Catalunya), loads of restaurants and tapas bars, shopping, and tourist sites (the Picasso Museum, the City Museum, the Gothic Cathedral, etc.). The hotel offered a 1/2-price breakfast deal while we where there (8Euros/pp vrs. 15Euros/pp) which made it cost- and time-efficient to eat-in, although there is a charming little restaurant a few doors down which looked good. Breakfast was one of those set-you-up-for-the-day affairs with everything from cereal to eggs/bacon, cheeses and meats, breads, fresh fruit,pastry, juices, coffees, and--a true Barcelona tradition--a champagne flute of the local Cava upon request. And did I mention the glass of Cava available upon check-in along with assorted nuts for snacking on during the day? Our one disappointment was the room size: small as with so many European hotels, ours was classified unbeknowst to us as a "petit double." It was not possible to get a standard double because a festival had filled the area up. We made do, but large/tall people might want to inquire about their room size. The bathroom was great. All-in-all, "the Pi" is a really great place to stay and we would certainly stay there again as we definitely plan to return to this exciting city. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a standard double room, not the 'petit double,' especially if you are tall or large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We loved the location of this hotel. It's in the middle of all things happening! However, the room we got was the size of a walk-in closet. We payed for double occupancy and got a twin bed. We ended up switching hotel to just a few blocks down. For 30% less money we got a much better room, and the saving was more than enough for a few Euro taxi ride down to La Ramblas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just watch out the room they give you (they have "small double rooms") but all the rest is top.
Great breakfast.
Location is in the centre of the town

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Perfect for a city break, only seconds from relaxing square with bars and tapas! Our room had a balcony which looked out to the street, breakfast really good and staff very helpful. I will return one day!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
226 hotel reviews
Reviews in 194 cities Reviews in 194 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel in the middle of the "Barri Gòtic" historic district of Barcelona in a narrow pedestrian-only street. We loved our room and also the inner courtyard of the hotel, where we could smoke a cigar and drink wine in peace. The staff is superfriendly and the breakfast is good. Perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Husband and I stayed 5 nights in Barcelona at this hotel. Room was modern and a comfortable size by European standards. Breakfast was very good! Location was great and the staff was friendly and professional. Hotel is on a pedestrian only street, but taxis deliver people to the door of the hotel. Had a GREAT time! Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street and were rarely disturbed by noise - no noisy bars or restaurant clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Raco Del Pi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Raco Del Pi

Address: C/ del Pi, 7, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#124 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Raco Del Pi 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered as part of Barcelona's cultural heritage in itself, this historic building dates from the 19th century and is situated in the city's ancient Gothic Quarter. The setting of the H10 Raco del Pi makes it ideal for exploring the narrow streets of the most atmospheric area of the city - the Gothic Quarter. Here you will find the Cathedral along with a wide range of shops, galleries and restaurants. Only 100 metres away is the vibrant Las Ramblas, and 300 metres away is the central Placa Catalunya. On arrival you will be greeted with a glass of cava, before continuing into the charming and traditional inner courtyard. The historic building has been brought up to date with features such as a glass-walled atrium and cooling parquet floors in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your H10 Raco Del Pi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Raco Del Pi Hotel Barcelona
H10 Raco Del Pi Barcelona, Catalonia
Raco Del Pi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Raco Del Pi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.