We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Barcelona Meridiana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Barcelona Meridiana to your Saves list
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Andreu Nin 9 | Heron City, 08016 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #191 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
NZ
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights.

The location is good. It is next to a mall and is only 5 min walk to the train station.

The room and the bathrooms are a good size. The room is clean and well kept. There is good insulation and it was very nice and quiet. The bed is lovely and very comfortable. There is also a hair dryer in the bathroom. There are two small lifts.

The staff is so friendly and helpful.

There is buffet breakfast with breads, cold meat, fruit and cereals. They even have takeaway coffee cups.

We enjoyed our stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    362
    121
    27
    14
See reviews for
143
307
43
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed three nights and were really surprised by the city as a great place to visit. The breakfast was the best out of all hotels in Europe on a 26 day tour. The bed was so comfortable, massive and not twin beds hooray as are so common elsewhere in Europe! Good size room. So easy to take the public transport, felt safe. Next door to a shopping centre, great meal options. Would stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almoradi, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Ibis Meridiana was a very clean and wellcoming hotel. The staff were very helpfull.
Although it was away from the centre of things, once the metro was understood it was so easy to get around this amazing , beautiful city of Barcelona.I would definitely want to come and stay here again.The best advice i could give anyone would be to use the hop on and off tour buses, and time permitting use them for two or three days to get around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Pretty nice hotel, typical "Ibis" way of hotel. Nice bed and facilities. Large enough and very clean! The nearest metro station is Fabra i Puig, which is about 7-10 minutes walk. You may not instantly see the location of the hotel when come out from the metro station, probably would need to ask for a hint. We kinda lost our way to the hotel and upon arrival, we received not very good customer service, like we asked for the walking distance from the nearest metro, the person on duty (a black lady) was not very helpful but busy with her document works and just not paying attention to us when we asked for directions to walk around. Very disappointed with this. However, when we checked out on the other day, the person on-duty was much better (she is a white lady) and served customers with a smile.

The perk is the hotel provides free wifi, they will give you a form with password, but it's pretty easy to get to understand it (it is in Spanish!) and moreover, we didn't get any further explanation at all when we checked-in that time. Unforgettably poor customer service received upon arrival!

Room Tip: rooms facing the front of the hotel may allow you to see the view of Sagrada Familia
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great affordable price, clean hotel, it is your typical no frills ibis. A bit far from the sights and the excitement. Free Wifi, if you need more wifi just ask them and they will happily print you another username/password. They have two malls next door: Heron City and El Corte Ingles. The receptionists all spoke english and were all helpful when we had questions about the train and sights. To get to the hotel from the airport, take the train to Sant- Andreu Comtal (the train runs from 5:16am - 10.55pm and takes about 45 minutes), once you get out walk across the street and there will be a church on your right, and the Sant Andreu metro stop will be in front of you, and take it to the Fabra I Puig stop. And then the hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Fabra I Puig metro stop.

Although a wonderful hotel, I would probably stay somewhere closer to La Rambla next time!

Other things:

We actually had some of our best meals at the restuarant/cafeteria at the top floor of El Corte Ingles, be sure to try their churros and hot chocolate!! And also there is a grocery store in the basement, so if you need to buy water, or snacks this is the place to get it!

There is a McDonald's that is pretty much open during the Siesta period in Heron City. I'd recommend going there and trying their CBO sandwich! I was surprised at how good it tasted for a McDonalds.

If you will be taking the metro and have an ipod/ipad/iphone, I recommend downloading the Barcelona metro app, really handy, and helpful with routing and etc.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Barcelona Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Meridiana

Address: Paseo Andreu Nin 9 | Heron City, 08016 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#134 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#163 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#169 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Meridiana 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Barcelona Meridiana hotel is 10 min by metro from the centre of Barcelona, 6 km from the beach. Its bar serves snacks 24/24. The hotel has 143 air-conditioned rooms and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Located in the HERON CITY leisure centre, the hotel enables its clients to enjoy all the attractions on offer: bowling, restaurants, cinemas, swimming pool, golf course. Public covered parking is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana Hotel Barcelona
Accor Barcelona Meridiana
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Barcelona Meridiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.