We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Save Saved
You added Hispanos 7 Suiza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hispanos 7 Suiza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza) (Eixample)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€27 off room rate
Ranked #23 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
Alicante
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed three nights at this apartment and was thrilled at the location. Literally round the corner from the magnificent Sagrada Familia - we could see the steeples from our balcony! The metro is also round the corner as is a taxi rank. From the apartment, we walked down the Ave Venecia to Gaudi's Casa Batllo. It is so easy to find your way around from this location.

The apartment was spacious, with good bathrooms. Good kitchen but a few basics missing like a colander and cheese grater so if you are self catering you need to ask for things. We self catered and managed well.

There is a stunning restaurant in the apartment block although we did not use it so can't comment on the food.

Reception were very helpful with directions etc and got us a large taxi as we had a lot of luggage.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    267
    119
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
267
52
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at these apartments for 3 nights in February. The area is close to Sagrada Familia church so easy to find your way to by whatever mode of transport. It is within close walking distance of the metro and 3 stops to Passeig de Gracia which is the nearest you can get to Plaza Catalunya without changing lines. We bought those 10 use metro tickets so it was less than one euro each per trip on the metro. If you want to eat nearby the apartment there are lots of places many fast food but there was a nice pizza place too. We found lots of places to buy food supermarkets, bakeries, sandwich places etc nearby. Just have to keep an eye on the opening times - mainly 9.15 am to 9pm and not open on a Sunday. The supermarkets had everything we needed. The apartment was very clean and large enough for the 4 of us. The twin bedroom did have a huge air con unit outside it, but as it was February we didn't need to open the windows - could be a problem in hot summer though. We didn't use the room service breakfast option at 5 euros per head as we managed to buy 3 days worth of breakfast food for 4 people plus water and other snacks for 36 euros at the local supermarket. We used the apartments as a base, and chose them because they were in a quiet area, but not too far from the Ramblas and other attractions. We walked to Guell Park which was manageable. The wifi was good, used the dishwasher, but not the washing machine, the hairdryer was a bit feeble, should have brought our own, the showers were good - we had 2 bathrooms which was great. Living room was a bit small but we didn't spend much time in the apartment - too much to do and see in Barcelona. Would definitely use them again but check about the air con unit if going in very hot weather. We had a small balcony which looked out over the quite ordinary street, the street was quite quiet for Barcelona, some building work going on opposite but not at the weekend. There were no views of the Sagrada Familia from our balcony, but it was only 2 minutes walk out of the front door so if you wanted to look at it it wasn't far away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had a great stay here. The room was huge -- it felt like we were staying in our own apartment. You can't beat the location. Close to anywhere in the city. Very friendly and helpful staff.I would visit it again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last weekend and were not disappointed. This place is fantastic and excellent value for money. It's set in a great location with underground car parking and a metro station around 200 metres away.
We stayed in room 203 which had 2 bedrooms (1 double and a twin which was en-suite) a bathroom, lounge and kitchen. Also had a lovely sized balcony. Room was well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. We ate out but the kitchen was well equipped with a dishwasher. When we stay here again (which we will I'm sure) we'll definitely make more use of the kitchen. As mentioned there is a supermarket 50 metres away. Would love to cook with some of the ingredients we saw in the Boqueria market which was an awesome place.
Also have got to mention the staff on the reception desk who couldn't do enough to help.
Don't hesitate to book here as you won't regret it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The location is around the corner from the Sagrada Familia cathedral under an hour away from Barcelona T2 terminal, by train and metro. The metro station is around the corner making it very convenient to travel around in Barcelona. There is a very good supermarket within minutes so for self caterers no issues with getting supplies. The staff are very pleasant and welcoming so you are at ease immediately. Do not be put off by the unassuming frontage to the aparthotel, the surprise is when you open the door to the apartment! For me it made the weekend the space and facilities makes you question why bother with a hotel room. The added plus was sitting on the balcony in February sipping wine in the sun it was a real tonic. The only downside for you could be the neighbours if they are loud then you may hear them, a small price to pay for all the many other plus points. Everything about the Hispanos 7 is excellent and cannot think of better place to stay in Barcelona given the price and excellent staff and apartments. Many thanks to all the staff, the Manager, and owner who thought about the little touches to make it worthwhile and very enjoyable weekend in Barca.

Room Tip: top floor is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great location for families, very near sagrada familia, near good restaurants, near supermarkets. And the restaurant of the hotel is also great.
Service also very good, the receptionists are always very helpful to show around, pick out great restaurants around the hotel.
The size of the room, 2 bedroom is generous.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations were spacious and clean. The staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating, The location was perfect close to the Metro and Sagrada Familia Cathedral. We would highly recommend these apartments. The only recommendation I would give is to bring your hair dryer. The one in our room was very weak and did not heat up much.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom and two bath apartment. It was great for family travel. Higher floors had a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#56 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hispanos 7 Suiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.