We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hispanos 7 Suiza to your Saves list
Hispanos 7 Suiza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza) (Eixample)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€27 off room rate
Ranked #25 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel with very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at end of Oct for three nights on B/B basis. Two bedroom apt. Excellent service & staff were really nice & extremely helpful. Breakfast is Delivered to your room each morning, very good supermarket a very short walk away, tapas bar one block back very nice. As all other reviews say , metro, bus etc very close. Our second time to Barcelona & I would stay here again. We were 8 people in two apartments, asked to be near each other which was granted & any queries were dealt with speed & a smile

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    130
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
301
57
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Eat at the Tossa restaurant nearby for good Tapa.
Shop at Consum which is just around the corner.
La Sagrada familia metro station is very close. To get to the hotel from the airport, Take the renfe R2 nord to Sant Estacio and then the blue line to Sagrada familia.

Room Tip: Rooms facing la sagrada are noisy and the view is not that great. Choose the quiter rooms on the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Ideal for our family of two young teenagers. The lady on reception (I'm sorry i did not get your name) was very friendly and helpful, as were the other staff members we came across. Apartment was clean and well appointed - only negative point - ladies take your own hairdryer as the ones in the bathroom were not very powerful! We did not have a great view although that wasn't a problem as we were rarely in during daylight hours!
After reading another review we chose the half board option but would not do so again. Although good value for money, the menu was quite limited and would probably not appeal to younger children. My children (15 and 13) are both good eaters and will eat most things but struggled at times. One evening my daughter had a plate of stir fried vegetables as a main course as the choices were sword fish, mackerel, (she does not eat fish) and the 'meat' option was kidneys!. We stayed early in the week and the restaurant was very quiet (only us in one evening, only one other table another) so was lacking in atmosphere. The one time we ate at lunch it was much busier although appeared to be mainly business clientele. Aside from that the food we had was well prepared and very good. With hindsight it probably would have been more practical for us to have eaten out rather than have to return to the hotel for set times as there is so much to see and do.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor facing the rear. The was no view as such, however the room was quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Spent 3 nights here with my 3 teenage daughters and the location and facilities were ideal to see Barcelona in a short trip. It is just one block from Gaudi's unique La Sagrada Familia and could not be more convenient to transport links with the metro a few blocks away and key bus services and tour buses even closer. A wide variety of friendly restaurants are close by. The apartment was perfect with 2 bedrooms, 2 shower rooms and excellent kitchen facilities. The staff were very friendly and efficient day and night. WiFi is included.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with wife and 2 friends in a 2 bedroom junior suite. The location is excellent, not too far off the beaten track with great transport links. Right next to the sagrada familia and the tour buses stop no more than 100 yards away.
The rooms themselves are functional with excellent showers and comfortable beds. And the balcony is essential for smokers or those wanting to watch the streets come alive or shut up for the night. Right round the corner is a cracking wee supermarket where you can purchase great local produce to prepare in the adequate kitchenette area.
We all enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a great Hotel/Apartment complex. Centrally located just around the corner from the Sagrada Familia. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Safe and secure car parking available and laundry facilities in the room - what a savior. Large and well appointed rooms which allowed us to spread out and relax. Perfect for families or groups.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in September and overall it was a great experience. We had an apartment with two bedrooms, two baths, a combination living and dining area and a well supplied kitchen. Our apartment was clean and well maintained. The staff at the front desk was very knowledgeable and helpful with information on the various sites of interest. The location was excellent - one block away from the Sagrada Familia and a host of restaurants, many featuring excellent tapas. Even though one bedroom faced the street, it was amazingly quiet! We would stay there again without question.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#22 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hispanos 7 Suiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.