We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Mariano Cubi to your Saves list
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maria Cubi, 62-64, 08006 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #265 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    124
    37
    18
    17
See reviews for
83
104
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights coming back from a cruise. Good thing I had printed out a Google map from the port to the hotel as the taxi driver had no idea how to get there, Once there, we only had to wait for half an hour for our room to be made ready. Great room with a lot of space, we had good WiFi reception. Breakfast was excellent. Supermarket very close and only a short walk from the subway. Good service from the staff. Not that many great restaurants around, but with the subway this close, no problems. And taxis are not that expensive in Barcelona. Bring that Google map.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Best points:
-The room was the biggest that i've ever been;
-Nicely furnished with a very pleasent environment (better than the pictures shown);
-Huge bathroom w/ stone walls
-Champain at the lobby counter;
-Friendliness of staff.
Less good:
-No dining table and few chairs;
-Not so close to the metro station, but near to a bus sttation (2 min walking);
-Kitchenet with only the basics (3 cutlery for every guest, no kitchen knife, ect.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We just stayed over the weekend in this Barcelona hotel. Very close to Jewish Synagogue in Barcelona. Staff was very accommodating to our religious needs for the Sabbath and were very friendly with a warm smile and always anxious to help.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

actually i stayed at this hotel in 2008, it was long time ago. However i remember that it was quite comfortable. Only thing i didnt like the reception. They did not like us very much because i was extending my stay through an online reservation website everyday with the last minute discounts they were offering :) sorry guys, but it was much cheaper.. Anyways, i recommend this hotel for people who enjoy basic and comfortable places..

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Amazing hotel not only for the location but for the quality of service and I would even go as far as saying this is maybe a 5 star standard. The room size was fantastic and could have fit 6 people no problem. Daily room service with top ups on all toiletries and cleanliness was top priority. I would most definitely stay in this hotel again and highly recommend this. The reception staff are very friendly and professional. Great location and the beds are very comfy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Mariano Cubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Mariano Cubi

Address: Maria Cubi, 62-64, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#149 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Mariano Cubi 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AMC is a renovated four stars hotel located in the heart of Barcelona's financial and shopping district, between Balmes and Aribau streets, only 5-10 minutes to Diagonal and Passeig de Gracia, with fast connections to the city center (Plaça Catalunya) by public transportation (FFCC, Metro and Bus. Aparthotel Mariano Cubí is a different proposal, with 67 new suites of 35 m2 equipped with bedroom, living room, bathroom, kitchen and balcony to enjoy a pleasant stay at your leisure.AMC is a very original building with an ideal offering of services and facilities: Snack-Bar, Restaurant, Room-Service, household, laundry, mini-bar, TV Satellite, Concierge, Conference Room, Business Center, Internet corner, Private Parking and Wireless internet connection, amongst others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Mariano Cubi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Hotel Barcelona
Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona
Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Hotel Barcelona
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.