We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 days in Barca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sensation Sagrada Familia

Save Saved
You added Sensation Sagrada Familia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sensation Sagrada Familia
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Carrer del Rossello, 380, 08025 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SPECIAL DISCOUNT 10% OFF
Ranked #18 of 667 Specialty lodging in Barcelona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“5 days in Barca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a 5 day break in Barcelona with my wife and 3 girls and stayed for 4 nights in the Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments.
We had a 2 bed apartment on the 1st floor with a view of the cathedral from our balcony.
The apartments are modern and well equipped and well placed near the Metro and tourist buses to get you around.

Must thank the team there who helped with an early check-in, directions to various sights along with best transport method and bookings online to save queuing.

My only negative is that the wifi connection, although free, was a bit flaky and could do with improvement.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Public Relations Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Dav,

from behalf of all the Sensation Apartments Team, I would like to thank you so much for your review.

Families and groups are our main target groups and we are very glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay in the apartment.

We do our best to make all our guests happy and every day we work on our customer service to have satisfied customers. Your comment motivates us a lot to do this.

Once again thank you so much for taking your time!

Please contact us if you return to Barcelona and we will send your our best rates!

With best regards,

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    34
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
106
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am a 4 star or better hotel kinda girl! Room service and such amenities are a requirement! My bestie and I went for my 40th and decided to try something different. Thus, apartment style living. We were very cautious even leary, but hey, why not, you only turn 40 once!

The location is seconds from the metro, which is the best way to get around. There are markets, bars and cafe houses nearby. All are important for foodies and coffee addicts lol.

Clean! I wasnt afraid to leave my things laying around for fear of bringing home unwelcomed friends. The decor is modern, minimal and very welcoming. And the balcony is surprisingly roomy and has a great view of the church. Although we didnt use many of the apartments resources such as the iron, refrigerator or stove. It was still rather cool to have them.

Finally, the customer service! You leave saying, "I am Alice and I found my wonderland"! They are so NICE. As with most international travel we had flight drama and arrived a day and a half later. They held our room, responded to our emails and was very sad they were sold out when we asked to stay an extra day!!!!!!

Whatever the formula this apartment uses to be a cut above the rest, keep it up! See you again when I am return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Public Relations Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review for us regarding your stay in Sensation Apartments.

We are very glad and happy that you not only enjoyed your stay in the apartment but also appreciated the service we gave you. We do our best to have happy and satisfied customers and try to improve our services daily. Your comment definetly enforces us to keep on doing what we love to do.

Please feel free to contact us directly by email if you plan another trip to Barcelona and we will more than happy to send you our best offers!

With kind and warm regards,

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in May 2013 in the 2 bedroom apartment. We were 4 adults and 2 children and it was perfect. Fully equipped kitchen, linens, iron, etc. Walking distance to a grocery store and several bakeries. Very clean. Fantastic view of the Sagrada Familia from our living room and balcony. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Katie,

The whole Sensation Apartments Team is very thankful for your comment.

We are very happy that we could make your stay in Barcelona comfortable and according to your expectations. As families and groups are our main customers, everyday we try to improve all kind of services to have more and more happy guests in our apartments. Your comment really motivates us a lot to work with pleasure!

Once again, thank you so much for your review. Please contact us if you would like to stay in our apartments the next time you visit Barcelona, as we will be happy to send your our best offers!

With warm regards,

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

The apartment is just incredible. Super clean, organized and people at the reception are respectful and helpful. I really recommend this apartment if you want to have an awesome stay in Barcelona. I has to stay here because my reservation in other company didn't go through, so at the end I was super lucky, because I don't know exactly how the other apartment was, but this was just amazing!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Public Relations Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you so much for taking your time to write a very motivating opinion for us.

We do our best to give the best customer service to all our guests and comments like yours motivate us really a lot to improve and continue the work we are doing.

Please, if you plan to visit Barcelona again contact us and we will send your our best offers!

Thanks a lot once again!

With best regards,

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hello to everyone.

I will try to be short in my opinion/marks, but there are really a lot to say about SensationApartments.

Travelling is my hobby and I visited a lot of countries so I have experience to compare and mark living conditions.

First of all I would like to say about apartment's location - It is perfect:
- you are at the heart of the city
- 2 minutes from metro station
- and of the most powerful and magic Basílic and Temple la Sagrada Família
From your apartment you can even hear the bells’ music. It is incredible.
And even that fact that location is one of the most favour touristic places, there is no any noise and crowd near the apartment (like La Rambla) because appartment is hidden from that crowd side. So it is very comfortable, silent and cosy.

Secondly I would like to mention the cleanness of apartment. It is brilliant, new and fresh.
There are kitchen furnishing, tableware (frying pans, glasses, etc) from IKEA, new fridge and wonderful nesspresso coffee machine. You may cook what you want and when you want.
If you stay long period and dirty apartment a lot :) you may order cleaning any time you wish.
Towels, tissue you may change any morning at the first floor near reception.

And finally, I would like to mark the best service at receptionist I’ve ever meet, especially Jesús Cuevas (chief of reception)
Jesus helped us a lot and answered any of our questions from the first step. Recommended us bars and restaurants at any budget possibilities.
P.S. There are hundreds of places near Sagrada, the most important to know where they are. And who knows better than the citizen.
As well receptionists may speak English, Russian andl French. So you will not have any problem with communication.
Guys will provide you a map of the city\metro and mark all best places to visit. Just be open and ask them any question.

I have much more to write here but what all that means - Do not hesitate, Choose SensationApartments and you will see yourself.

So, my best mark to SensationAppartments and special big thanks to Jesus Cuevas. Best service!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest!

I would like to thank you really a lot from behalf of all the Sensation Apartments Team, for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our apartment.

We are more than glad that you liked your stay and appreciated the service that we gave you. Our whole team is doing the best we can to have happy guests and we are working everyday to improve our service. Your detailed comment motivates us a lot to continue doing what we like to do.

Also, many thanks for mentioning our receptionists, who are very happy and thankful receiving such compliments.

Please contact us if you would like to visit Barcelona again and we will send you a special offer!

Thanks a lot once again for your stay and positive review!

WIth best regards

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The appartment was very clean and very convenient to visit Barcelona. Many attractions are within walking distance, for those who like walking, and public transportation is round the corner. It is located in a nice popular area which really looks safe, many local shops and supermarkets are there if you would like to cook your own meals. The kitchen is well equipped although dishes are on the short side (only 4 plates, spoons, glasses...).
The only negative point is the so-called pool which has nothing to do with a pool. It is extremely small and the roof terrace as well. But we were not there for the pool so we really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear former guest,

we would like to thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review regarding your stay in our apartments.

We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the days in Barcelona. The small pool on the roof terrace is especially attractive for small kids. We will take this note into consideration for the future improvements.

If you would like to come back to Barcelona, please contact us directly and we will send you our best offers.

Thank you so much again for chosing Sensation Apartments for your stay!

With best regards

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I think they've got it right at this place. Modern, stylish apartments in an excellent location with helpful, efficient reception staff, without all the unnecessary trimmings of a traditional hotel. We arrived mid-afternoon and were pleasantly surprised to be up-graded from a 2-bed apartment to a 3-bed duplex, at no extra cost. We were also given maps and details of local supermarkets etc.
The apartment was on 2 floors, with a full kitchen, living area and spacious terrace downstairs and 3 bedrooms and 2 shower rooms upstairs. With the sofa-bed in the living room you could actually sleep 8 people, so not bad value for the 220 euros per night that we paid. Roof terrace is quite cool, with seating area and small plunge pool. Metro was 300 metres away but we found taxis were better, as there are 4 of us. Plenty of local bars nearby but 30 minute walk, or 10 min taxi ride to Catalunya Square etc. Only criticism was no security box. "The apartment is secure" we were told!! The other strange thing was having to pay in full when checking in.
Still would definitely recommend overall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to write us a review.

We are very glad that you liked your stay in the apartment. The apartments are very safe and 24h under video surveillance but we will take your recommendation of a safety box into consideration when implementing further things in the apartments.

In case you will come back to Barcelona, please contact us directly and we will send your our best offers.

Once again thank you so much for your stay and positive comment!

With warm regards,

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sensation Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensation Sagrada Familia

Address: Carrer del Rossello, 380, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 667 Specialty lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensation Sagrada Familia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 2 minutes’ walk of Gaudí’s Sagrada Família, these bright modern apartments feature a shared rooftop sun terrace and a small outdoor swimming pool with views of the city’s famous Basilica. Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments feature a private balcony and a living room with parquet floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. The modern kitchen is equipped with a hob, oven, Espresso machine, fridge and dishwasher. All Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments have free Wi-Fi and free access to the gym and sauna which are in the same building as the apartments. Several cafés, bars and restaurants are on the tree-lined Avinguda Gaudí Avenue, just 250 metres away. Also, there are plenty of shops and supermarkets within walking distance, including the Mercat Sagrada Família food market, 5 minutes’ walk away. Sagrada Família metro station, with lines 2 and 5, is just 1 minute walk from the apartments. Line 2 will take visitors to the city centre in 15 minutes. The number 92 bus goes to Gaudí’s Parc Güell. The Barcelona Airport is only a 25-30 minutes car ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sensation Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensation Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sensation Sagrada Familia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.