We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel for short breaks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Dante

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Dante to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Dante
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Mallorca 181, 08036 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #63 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lovely hotel for short breaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights very good value for money, service very good, rooms very clean looks very modern , a party of 5 including 2 elderly pensioners, catered for them with lift, and breakfast excellent wide choice suits all. location really good for all site seeing and restaurants.Would go there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    312
    52
    10
    6
See reviews for
150
266
48
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

the hotel is very well located. Walking distance to main av. De Gracia with Gaudi's La Pedrera and touristic bus stop, to the gotic and old town. Staff is very friendly. Rooms and bathroom spacious and very clean. Buffet breakfast very generous .
Very near excellent restaurants.
Very good value

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nice room, not noisy, bathroom was large and comfortable. TV and frigobar first quality.
Service was ok and people attended clients politely and quickly.
Only regret, breakfast from 7 AM.
Parking a little bit costful, but room price really interesting!
I will be again in this hotel for my travel to Magic Barcelona.

Room Tip: Room not facing the street, at least from the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My partner booked the Hotel Dante as a surprise for a Valentines trip. The hotel did live up to our expectations. The rooms are genourous in size and really clean. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble. Would recommend a stay. It is away from the main part of Barcelona and is a 20 minute walk to Las Rambas but that suited us as it meant it was nice and quite in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hotel Dante is a good value proposition in the Eixample neighborhood, being close to the city center and the shopping area around Passeig de Gracia. There is a good offer of restaurants out there, even though you will not be close to a metro station (Provenca is the closest). Bathroom was clean but refills for shampoo/bath were limited (1 of each per day, while we were 2). Room was ok, but the real downside is bedding quality which is really poor (noisy and harsh spring mattress). Without that, I could have given the full stars as the price is decent and service very attentive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel is a great value for an expensive city. The breakfast was very good, and the room was spacious enough for two. It is roughly a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro, but the hotel is located centrally enough to see all the major sites with ease. The walk to las ramblas was roughly 20 min. or so, depending on walking speed.The room is a little dated, but was very clean nonetheless. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Dante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Dante

Address: C/ Mallorca 181, 08036 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#105 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Dante 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante has a privileged location in the heart of the city only 5 blocks from the emblematic Paseo de Gracia, walking distance to the Gaudi architecture, the modernist area and 10 minute walk from Catalunya Square. Whether traveling on business or pleasure the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Dante is the best area to stay. For shopping, you are in the right place. You will find the most elegant and fashionable shops at the Paseo de Gracia and all kinds of restaurants within a radius of 100 meters. NOTE: Tourist TAX 1.21 EUR per person/night for stays between 1 and 7 nights. The additional tax is not included in the rate booked and must be paid at the property. All children under 16 years of age are not subject to payment of the tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Dante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Barcelona
Barcelona Best Western
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Dante Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Dante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.