We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice affordable hotel in Barcelona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Glories

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Glories to your Saves list
Hotel Glories
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Padilla 173, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #262 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
İstanbul, Türkiye
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice affordable hotel in Barcelona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel Glories is in a nice area and close to the metro. Approximately 5 minutes walk to Monumental station. Do not think it will be closer to Glories station. It is also easy to reach by bus. The hotel is very close to Sagrada Familia, even walking distance. They normally serve breakfast but we never had so I cannot review. The room was fairly large and clean. Bathroom was clean. Only trouble was that after the shower, all bathroom floor was getting wet but that's really a minor issue in my opinion. It is open 24 hr. Next door is a market where you can buy drinks or food. In the room there is a small fridge. There are also a safe, a TV, a hair dryer in the room. Wi-fi is free. Price was really affordable and much worth for the service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hola Gurcan A,

I would like to thank you for taking your time in making such a detailed review of your stay at Hotel Glòries.

It's a shame that no breakfast at the hotel.
Can choose buffet breakfast, 11 € per person or at the bar to have a with coffee and croissant for 2,30 €.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Hotel Glories!

Yours faithfully,


Raül Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    167
    71
    17
    10
See reviews for
45
120
46
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great hotel especially for the price. The staff were extremely helpful and their english was fluent. My only issue was that the air conditioning didnt work so it was always very warm.
Would definetly stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hola James B.,

Thank you for sharing your point of view of the Hotel Glories with other Tripadvisor readers.

I inform you that the air conditioning was turned off because the hotel system air only can choose, air conditioning or heating, the two options at once, sorry, but can not be. Now is the winter season with temperatures of 2 ° C - 5 ° C at night and for that reason the air aconditioning is off.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours faithfully


Raül Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellendoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel was easily to reach (subway only a few block away). The rooms were not very large but well equiped and clean. Staff was very adaquate and friendly. Also breakfast (buffet) was
good and with a wide choice of food.
This hotel is surely recommended for a short stay at Barcelona.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hola Patrick W,


We would like to thank you for taking your time in making such a detailed review of your stay at Hotel Glòries.

You are very kind of mentioning our staff and breakfast. Thank you.

If you want to be informed about our promotions can follow us on facebook or twitter:
facebook.com/HotelGloriesBarcelona
@HotelGlories

We look forward to welcome you back soon


Yours faithfully


Raül Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel was of a high quality and although a little way away from many of the tourist attractions, (although very near to the Sagrada Familia) it was only a few minutes to the nearest tube station. A bit of a walk to restaurants. The staff were helpful and friendly and helped me out a few times with maps and directions. I complained about noisy people in the room next door and they dealt with it immediately.

Room Tip: People often mentioned the street noise but I did not have a problem with this and was facing the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hola Annaletts11

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion,

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused for noisy people in the room next door. We can not control this trouble without your help. Thank you.

If you want to be informed about our promotions can follow us on facebook or twitter:
facebook.com/HotelGloriesBarcelona
@HotelGlories

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours faithfully


Raül Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We arrived late in the evening but had a friendly reception and good advice on where to go for a meal. The room was warm (very cold weather) and facilities good, though we were not so keen on the two-single-beds pushed together to make a double and would have preferred a duvet to the sheet and blanket. There was a good range of nice toiletries in the bathroom.
The breakfast staff were delightful and helpful, and there was a good selection of food catering for every taste.
The hotel is very conveniently situated for the metro and the tourist bus, which runs from the Segrada Familia, a ten minute walk away.
It made an excellent base for the three days we spent in Barcelona and we would recommend it to anybody wanting a reasonably priced short stay hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hola Margaret H,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

You are very kind of mentioning our staff. Thank you!!!.
We appreciate your feedback and we will take in consideration your comments about the duvets.

If you want to be informed about our promotions can follow us on facebook or twitter:
facebook.com/HotelGloriesBarcelona
@HotelGlories

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours faithfully


Raül Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel was a 5 min walk away from La sagrada Familia & the room was nice & the stay was pleasant & we could connect to the free wifi. Taxi was easily accessible & public transport also. A buffet breakfast was available & there was a patisserie very close by that provided delicious pastries & croissants & coffee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hola Nigat Y,

Thank you for sharing your point of view of the Hotel Glories with other Tripadvisor readers.

Your information is very interesting about the Sagrada Familia and transport.
Also inform you that we have since Monday 18/02/13 in the hotel bar, a Nespresso machine.

If you want to be informed about our promotions can follow us on facebook or twitter:
facebook.com/HotelGloriesBarcelona
@HotelGlories

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours faithfully


Raül Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula, Croatia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Me and my boyfriend were situated in a room at fifth floor. The room was small but excellent for what we were looking for. It was really quiet room and there was no problem with sleeping. The place of hotel is near 3 metro stations on foot so that is another great supplemet to say that this hotel worthed every money we spend. Maybe we didn't search well for restaurants but we didn't find something good to eat for dinner so we were more enthusiastic with breakfast in our hotel. It was really really good. Like we made it for ourselves. People on the reception were verry friendly and helpful. And the service in hotel was more than excellent. Every day they change our linen, towels and other stuff. If we ever come back to Barcelona the hotel Glories will be our choice again!! Thak you for memories :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hola Kati-B08,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

You are very kind of mentioning our staff. They will always do their best to help you with anything you may need during your stay in our city.
The next time you come to the hotel, ask at reception about restaurants. They can advise you of restaurants to eat, meat, fish, seafood, paella (restaurant with sea views), halal food and more, more, more.

If you want to be informed about our promotions can follow us on facebook or twitter:
facebook.com/HotelGloriesBarcelona
@HotelGlories

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours faithfully


Raül Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Glories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glories

Address: Calle Padilla 173, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Glories 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Glories is located to 10 minutes from the Sagrada Familia, for the 22 high-tech area, as well as the Agbar Tower. The National Theatre of Catalunya and the Auditori Concert Hall are just 400 metres away. Direct service to Plaza Catalunya in around 5 minutes. Monumental Metro Station is just 3 minutes’ walk away from Hotel Glories. The rooms all have air conditioning, heating, satellite TV , free Wi-Fi, 24-hour front desk offers car and bike hire, reserve tickets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Glories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glories Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Glories Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Glories, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.