We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Barcelona to your Saves list
Le Meridien Barcelona
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ramblas 111, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very very centrally located. Right in the middle of the Ramblas. The rooms are good and the breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again but the only little drawback was that the hotel could give 2 ply or 3 ply toilet paper instead of the rough paper that was there in the bathrooms. The staff esp the concierge was very helpful.

Room Tip: Please please make sure your room is not on the first floor.. Lot of disturbance late night due to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    615
    172
    72
    35
See reviews for
315
768
82
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights. Clean, comfortable, nice bathrooms, free wifi, nice staff, excellent location on the main road. Great for a 3-5 day vacation, but not for work. Had a 1 day meeting there and the meeting room is terrible.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojacar, Spain
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here a few times and loved it for its location right on the Rambla and central to the port area and the old city. The hotel itself was very nice too. Howeve, they renovated a few years ago to a more "modern" style (I preferred the previous look) and the prices almost doubled. It is still a very good option in Barcelona, but be ready to pay more than you think it's worth.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

From the moment I was greeted at the front desk to my check out, the staff was all about providing a fantastic experience. Location is super convenient to all Barcelona has to offer! Went for a long weekend to see the futbol match Barc v At.Madrid with my 14 yr old nephew. We had a nice room overlooking the street, although did not spent much time in the room other than to sleep. I must say the staff were some of the best IMHO. At check-in Vanessa took care of things right away and her warmth was genuine. The concierge Bruno was amazing, all his recommendations were spot on and he went above and beyond in helping get my futbol tickets sorted out.
I used my SPG points as a platinum member (digg'in that SPG loyalty program). I would certainly recommend this hotel and will be coming back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We love reading names of our incredible associates in guest comments. It is very rewarding to read that they made the difference!

Sincerely,

Elisa Barral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is in the best location of the city. The room was average, the service was pretty good for Europe. Concierge was very helpful. I would stay there again.
It was a snap taking the bus to the airport from hotel, 2 block walk and only $10 versus cab ride about $45

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Craig,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the fellow travel community. We are glad to read that you found the location of the hotel very convenient, including getting to and from the airport!

Sincerely,

Elisa Barral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We toured northern Spain in late April/May and this hotel (3 days) was our first introduction to big city Catalan life. We were impressed by the location (steps from Las Ramblas and about a mile from the Mediteranian) which allowed us easy foot access to many historic venues and city parks. We also took advantage of the grocery store located right outside and to the left of the hotel restaurant facing Las Ramblas. Inexpensive wine and freshly made to go items are available for those not wanting to wait until the normal Spanish dinner hour.

Hotel staff, especially front desk personnel, were very friendly and always extremely helpful. Check-in was performed quickly and we appreciated the ability to access our room early. The room itself was fairly modern in design but was beginning to show it's age. Not surprising with the usual high occupancy rate.

For those who like to get out and walk or jog for exercise I recommend avoiding very early starts (many suspect characters loitering up and down Las Ramblas). During the main part of the day the street is just too crowded and smoky. Instead, ask directions to the Giant Parc de La Cuitadella which is about 15 minutes away by foot.

Overall this hotel is comfortable and a good choice as a base for exploring all that Barcelona has to offer.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you ask for a room facing away from Las Ramblas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Oh yes, I agree that our location is ideal to explore and discover Barcelona's sights, sound and aromas! And Ciutadela park is lovely!

Sincerely,

Elisa Barral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had no idea this hotel would touch us the way it has. This wonderful find combines old world charm elegantly with sophisticated modern decor that blends perfectly into one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in at any price. The details of the room were exquisite and provided every comfort. The service could not have been better, and the location likewise is in the heart of the action but with quality construction maintaining quiet in the room. Le Meridien made the list of one of our top 5 hotels in the world. We want to come back for a month!

Room Tip: We had a junior suite with a central balcony. Amazing. High up so less noise I suspect, but Barcelo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMHotel, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! You are always welcome, for a month, two or three!

Sincerely,

Elisa Barral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Barcelona

Address: Ramblas 111, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#23 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#65 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for discovering the rich artistic heritage represented by Barcelona's museums, music and architecture, Le Meridien Barcelona is a five star hotel located on the city's most famous street, Las Ramblas. With examples of Gaudi's architecture, the Liceo opera house, MACBA and the Gothic Quarter, all main attractions within walking distance, guests can immerse themselves in local culture. Throughout the hotel art and architectural detailing catch the eye. In the central lobby is Le Meridien's HUB, a perfect place to rendezvous with friends and family. Furnished with contemporary designer pieces and decorated with specially curated art installations. The Hub is a great place to meet and offers a stimulating and fascinating environment. Each of the 231 rooms and suites combines comfortable living with art and design elements, including original works by contemporary local artists. Sublimely comfortable Le Meridien furnishings and multiple entertainment options ensure a relaxed stay. The Longitude 02º 10' Bar in the HUB is the place to enjoy a delicious Illy coffee, fresh cakes or a glass of wine or cava. Alternatively, CentOnze Restaurant offers great views of Las Ramblas along with the gastronomic creations of Chef Eugeni Cortes who reinterprets local cuisine using fresh ingredients sourced from the nearby Boqueria Market. Le Pop Cocktail Bar stimulates your senses with an exciting blend of cocktails, music and vintage savoir vivre with a modern twist. Located on the sixth floor of the hotel, the Explore Spa Studio is a blissful oasis of relaxation offering treatments and therapies based on renowned French Cinq Mondes beauty products. Open to both guests and members of the public who, in consultation with a beauty therapist, can choose from a range of offerings designed to aid skin rejuvenation and promote personal wellbeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Le Meridien
Meridien Barcelona
Le Meridien Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.