We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Condes de Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Condes de Barcelona to your Saves list
Condes de Barcelona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de Gracia 73, 75, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #102 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Recently had a 3 night stay in this hotel- can't fault anything. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious and modern and very reasonably priced for the fantastic location (nearest metro station is no more than a 3 minute walk away). Staff are welcoming and friendly. Lovely rooftop pool and bar area too. Overall a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes de Barcelona, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we met your expectations and you enjoyed our services and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona on your next visit to our city.
Sincerely,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    440
    122
    42
    27
See reviews for
169
451
32
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is in a great location so many restaurants nearby and the small restaurant downstairs with the breakfast buffet was wonderful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and everything was in working order. The a/c work great which was a good think since it was very warm when we were there. The one thing that you should be aware of is that some rooms have steps in them where you have to walk down to the bed area, the bathroom is up at the top. That wasn't an issue for us but if you have trouble with stairs it might be. The staff was very helpful when we had questions and when we wanted to purchase tickets for the hop-on hop-off bus they sold them for a 1E discount and the stop was about a block away from the hotel. The really do have soundproofing because we never heard traffic noises. The only negative, if you could call it that, I had is that the lighting in our room could've been better, it needed a few bigger and brighter lights. I would highly recommend this hotel to stay at and wish the beds were softer, but I think the softer type beds must be something Americans tend to look for because our hotel in Rome was similar with the bedding. All in all excellent hotel.

Room Tip: One thing that you should be aware of is that some rooms have steps in them where you have to walk d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes de Barcelona, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Gloria, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we met your expectations and you enjoyed our services and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona on your next visit to our city.
Sincerely,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

What a beautiful experience. Daily breakfast was very impressive, location is ideal and the staff was very kind! We enjoyed views from the terrace and enjoyed the bar there too. We will stay there next time for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes de Barcelona, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Amanda, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we met your expectations and you enjoyed our services, our staff and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona on your next visit to our city.
Yours cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Walking distance to most of the interesting things to do inBarcelona. Modern and clean rooms and a great bar on the top of the building for a drink before of after dinner.
Breakfast was not included in our reservation but costs 13 euros for a nice buffet.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6 floor and very silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes de Barcelona, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Isabela, Thank you very much for leaving such nice words about your stay at Hotel Condes de Barcelona. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very pleased to learn you was you enjoyed the hotel and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were very fortunate to stay at Condes of Barcelona. When we arrived the hotel upgraded our room to a larger room. We couldn't have asked for a better location. The hotel is located on Paseo de Gracia which is a very elegant street. In fact, Gaudi's Casa and Casa Batllo are within walking distance. The staff at Hotel Condes were so helpful. They recommended some very good restaurants in the area and made the reservations for us. The day we left, the hotel packed us a
picnic lunch to take with us on the plane. A big thanks to Rocio and everyone else who helped us at The Hotel Condes. The breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: We we were upgraded with no additional charge. There is a rooftop bar and a restaurant with a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes de Barcelona, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Giudita, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very happy to learn we met your expectations and you enjoyed our services, our staff and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona on your next visit to our city.
Yours cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Have been to Barcelona before and stayed on Las Ramblas. This location was much better with lot's of restaurants and shops but them quite for sleeping. Accommodations were great and staff was courteous and very helpful. We will definitely come back next time in Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes de Barcelona, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Joy, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona, for sharing your experience and for recommendig us to other travellers. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and received a good service. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Yours cordially,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a fabulous location. I recommend the open top tourist bus which stops across the road. You can see all from this service then get dropped off at your doorstep. Take the two day option as there is a lot to see. If only here for a day do the red line. Barcelona was a nice surprise and most in tourism speak English. The restaurants at this hotel are very good. Reasonable prices too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimon S, Director General at Condes de Barcelona, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving such nice words about your stay at Hotel Condes de Barcelona. We work for the satisfaction of our guests so we are very pleased to learn you was you enjoyed the hotel and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Condes de Barcelona in your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards,
Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Hotel Condes de Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Condes de Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condes de Barcelona

Address: Paseo de Gracia 73, 75, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample , La Vila de Gràcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#67 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#70 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Condes de Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hotel Condes de Barcelona 4* esta inmejorablemente situado en pleno Paseo de Gracia, en el corazon de la Barcelona modernista, frente al famoso edificio "La Pedrera" de Gaudi, a escasos minutos de la Plaza Catalunya y el centro historico de la ciudad. El Hotel, que ocupa un antiguo palacetes del siglo XIX, presenta una oferta de alojamiento de 126 habitaciones y un servicio de restauracion a cargo del chef Martin Berasategui, poseedor de siete estrellas Michelin.El Hotel Condes de Barcelona es ademas una referencia gastronomica de prestigio pues cuenta con Martin Berasategui como director gastronomico. Berasategui asesora y supervisa toda la Restauracion del Hotel.Destaca su Restaurante Loidi y la espectacular Terraza Alaire con las mejores vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Otel, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Condes de Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Condes De Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Condes De Hotel
Hotel Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Condes de Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.