We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Abba Sants Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Abba Sants Hotel to your Saves list
Abba Sants Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Numancia 32, 08029 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #263 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014


Not too far from the station. Clean , friendly staff. Massive bathroom, super shower. Wash and dry toilet , wow,. Hair dryer very slow, needs updating. All in all ok for the price. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    175
    70
    6
    4
See reviews for
43
148
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is very convenient location! The underground is literally located just outside the hotel door, making getting around the City very easy. The room was clean, sufficiently space, and a decent bathroom. The only problem we had was the room safe. It was locked and we could not gain access when we first arrived. The front desk came up, reset it and we placed our passports and other valuables inside. Two days later when we were ready to leave we could not reopen the safe! Panic....but again the front desk was prompt and sent someone to open it for us.

All in all, the convenience of the location, good local (non-touristy) eating establishments and the helpfulness of the front desk made this a good choice for us. We now realize we need much more than two days in Barcelona to see and experience it all. When we return I think we would definitely stay at the Abba Sants Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We chose this hotel as it gave us the best location for a visit to the Nou Camp (20mins walk) for El Clasico and easy access to centre for nights out and sightseeing. The metro entrance is just outside the hotel and just 5 stops to Las Ramblas. As an added plus, it is only 5 mins walk from Estacio Sants, the main train station connecting to the airport. If you stay here, buy T-10 tickets which cover metro and the airport train. Not the greatest looking street and nowhere nearby where I would want to eat or drink but a good supermarket and bakery nearby and as said, it is really easy to get into the centre.

One negative on the location front is that the open air tourist buses pick up at Estacio Sants but it is virtually impossible to get on there. We ended up having to get the metro into the centre to get on.

We were allocated an 8th (top) floor which is the executive floor and the receptionist said it was a good room. I would describe it more as functional, everything was fine but definitely dated. We did have a spa bath but it was quite small. TV was small and only Spanish channels as far as I could tell. Road noise was quite loud, even from the 8th floor, especially on week days. Room was well cleaned.

Breakfast was pretty good with a wide choice, although the previously mentioned included cava was a bit ropey! Big pluses for a relaxing weekend was breakfast until 11am and checkout at midday.

Overall, a well located, mid level hotel that is perfectly acceptable for a good weekend.

Room Tip: Try and get the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Dirty rooms bad customer service. When I called and asked specifically if they had a strong Wifi signal they said yes. When I arrived it was so weak it might as well have been non existent!
The carpet in the room was dirty and seemed old. The front desk for the exception of Sergei was rude and unhelpful. I would not visit this place again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We booked this on short notice due to its location and were extremely pleased with the rooms and service. Would recommend. The breakfast offered a range of choices. This is a good hotel for business trips/ short stay. It is very close to major transport including rail, but rooms are quiet.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Reception staff were friendly and the room was clean, but it overlooked the road so a bit noisy.I didn't have breakfast, so can't comment on that.
The location is great for an overnight stay if you get in late to the airport and have an early train the next morning. There are bars just down the road for a bite to eat and a quick drink.
I'd stay again, but would probably choose elsewhere if the price was roughly the same.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here in July with a group of students. The location is great- minutes from the central station and metro. Everything was first class, clean rooms, nice breakfast-bar area, and helpful staff. There are several good restaurants on the same street. This is a hotel I would return to while visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abba Sants Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Sants Hotel

Address: C/ Numancia 32, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Sants Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abba Sants Hotel is conveniently located a 5-minute walk from Barcelona's main train station and Sants Estacio Metro Station. It offers modern, soundproofed rooms with air conditioning and satellite TV. The high-speed AVE Train leaves from the main Sants Train Station, and there are direct trains to Barcelona Airport. The tourist bus stops there, and you can take the Metro into the centre in 10 minutes. Traditional Basque specialties are included in the cuisine served at the Abba Sants's restaurant. There is also a bar, and packed lunches can be requested. The Abba Sants has a 24-hour front desk and offers Wi-Fi in rooms and public areas for a supplement. You can hire a car at the tour desk, and parking is available nearby for an additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Abba Sants Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Sants Barcelona
Hotel Abba Sants
Abba Sants Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abba Sants Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.