We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hesperia Sant Joan Suites

Save Saved
You added Hesperia Sant Joan Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hesperia Sant Joan Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Josep Trueta 2, 08970 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
Cape Town
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Was great to have a whole apartment, with lounge, bedroom and bathroom. There was a small kitchen but no cutlery or crockery which was strange as the apartment was sold as self catering. The staff were reasonably helpful. Definitely good value for money - the travel into the centre was convenient but took about 40-50 mins.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inwards are better than street rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    272
    91
    21
    12
See reviews for
84
131
32
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I enjoyed my trip in Barcelona so much. Everything was perfect. I loved this hotel, the huge room, friendly staff, easy to transport...It was just so great. Thank you very much indeed. I will stay in this hotel again if i go back to Barcelona.
Thanks to those previous reviews of all the useful information. I took bus L77 from the airport and it teminated just in front of the hotel, and I bought T-10 tickets which is very handy for all public transports. Everything was easy and perfect, I travelled alone but didn't feel any difficulty. It was an unforgettable trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The rooms were very clean and big especially for the price. Can't complaint about staff - all very friendly and helpful. Only down side was the location, about 20-30 minutes from centre of Barcelona. There is plenty of taxis straight across from the hotel and the great tram/metro links although we just stuck to taxis. Taxis can cost between €12-€18 depending time of day etc. and no need to tip the drivers as they automatically add €5 on to taxi fare. Would recommend this hotel as long as you don't mind the distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend just got back from a week long holiday and I booked here after reading a lot of reviews. I somehow managed to get a week at this hotel for about £250 which I thought was excellent and compared with the more central hotels was a bargain. So I wasn't expecting much.
But when I got there I was feeling pretty jammy, the room had a bedroom and a living area with little kitchen, it was very clean and had everything we needed.
There were I few gripes, the double bed was actually just two single beds pushed together. There was no heating or aircon which meant it was quite stuffy in the day and got too cold at night. The swimming pool was closed and is only open in summer months which we didn't know, and we had a few glorious days so it would have been nice.
When I booked I knew that it was a bit of a trek but it did get a bit annoying, but to be honest at the price I got it was totally worth it.
Also, a bit of advice to anyone choosing to stay at this hotel. When we got to the airport there was a big queue for the bus tickets so we just got a taxi. DON'T BE LAZY, it cost €20 and then when we arrived he told us that because he was an airport taxi there was an additional €20 on top of that.
So all in all I would stay here but not for a weekend break simply because of the journey to the centre.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The room was great, but sadly it cost me 30 euros to get there from the airport, I can say, in hindsight, that the 77 bus takes you right to the front door for 2 euros tho! Great receptionist, great bed, great shower, good food :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
'oop north near lancashire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Overnighted recently on way to airport. On arrival I was checked in and "hard sold" breakfast at a discount of 2 euros ( which bit of 'no thanks' didn't she get?). Despite booking a king size room i was given a single bedded room. As a single traveller this happens quite a lot as they assume you will be happy sleeping in a bed-type which you last used when the Fonz was on TV. On returning to reception i had a twenty minute 'tussle' over my booking. First it appears that booking a room type doesn't mean you'll get it (that old cheshnut), then they were full. Then she DID have the last room but it was smoking. Finally on telling the receptionist to transfer me to another hotel that did have my bed type she 'magically' found a room! In short the service was disgraceful ( if not comical) for a hotel used to dealing with international travellers. Don't stay here - there's a Novotel across the street.

Room Tip: Battle to get the room you booked - don't take no as an answer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport, the service was very good (above the average for a 3 stars hotel) the room was big, with excellent instalations, very clean and with every options included.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hesperia Sant Joan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Sant Joan Suites

Address: Josep Trueta 2, 08970 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#129 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#178 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hesperia Sant Joan Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hesperia Sant Joan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Sant Joan Hotel Barcelona
Hesperia Sant Joan Barcelona
Hesperia Sant Joan Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hesperia Sant Joan Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.