We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlantis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atlantis to your Saves list
Hotel Atlantis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer de Pelai 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Dunedin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a comfortable hotel to stay in. Excellent location near the centre of town close to Catalunya Square and useful shops. The man on the desk initially was really helpful, the girl less so. The breakfast was very good. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room that looks out to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    208
    40
    5
    6
See reviews for
67
169
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel was the last hotel we stayed in on our trip to Frankfurt, Lisbon and Barcelona, it was definitely the best of the three even though the others were four stars, and it was better by far!
Perfect place for location, just a 2 minute walk to all public transport, and right in the heart of the city. The room and bathroom was more spacious and a better quality than the 4 star hotels we had stayed in on the beginning of our trip. We had a lovely quiet room (206) facing a courtyard with a large window to open, the air con was great and made the room very cool if needed.The TV was a medium size flat screen, so my husband and son were happy! The bathroom had lots of toiletries available, and there was a kettle in the room. The continental breakfast was very good with nice pastries, cheeses and fresh fruit, the English breakfast was acceptable. The service manager Javier was friendly and helpful really made our stay a pleasure as he told us to visit his home suburb Gracier, as they were having a festival, which was just a 7 minute trip on the metro. We really enjoyed this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night, the room was clean and tidy and had extras like hair dryer and toiletries.
The receptionist was friendly and helpful and spoke fluent English. The hotel is really central only 2 mins away from the aerobus stop, the link from the airport.
The breakfast was fantastic! Would defiantly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Ask for a quiet room in the back and you'll have no noise at all. We had a triple in room 515 and the room was plenty spacious as well as the bathroom. Front desk staff are stand-offish, but helpful when asked. The man was much nicer than the lady with brown hair but neither were remotely rude. TREMENDOUS location - we were able to walk everywhere but to Park Guell - caught the bus. Great value for the $ if you are looking for a reasonable, quiet hotel with a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This place advertises that it was rated "Very Good" on tripadvisor, well they are very wrong. The place itself is pretty standard, moderate rooms, breakfast in the morning, and in a good area - there is a lot around it. But the staff left a horrible taste in our mouths. The staff are rude, condescending, and will not help you if you have questions. Steer clear of the woman with dark curly hair at the front desk - she was the absolutely WORST. The cleaning staff leaves by 11/11:30am everyday, so make sure that you don't wake up late or your rooms will never get cleaned. The cleaning staff also doesn't knock - they just come right on into your room. Barcelona was wonderful but we ended up staying at our friends hotel most of the time because we hated this one so much. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at the Atlantis Hotel and I found it excellent! Very clean, cosy and central! You have everything at you fingertips: shops, metro, airport-bus, sightseeing bus, the famous Ramblas.
The breakfast is really rich and the price is not so high! Our room overlooked the congested street of Career de Pelai. Nevertheless, the windows were soundproof and it didn't affect our sleep. Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family of 4 had 2 rooms for 2 nights on the 4th floor. We asked for a quiet section of the hotel which involved facing the inside court (no light) but then we weren't spending much time in the room. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The rating reflects that the staff were friendly and helpful since the property itself is more on the average side.

We used the Aerobus from the airport and walked to the hotel with our luggage ( 1 per person plus pack sack). This was doable but bring a map to avoid turning in circles.

The breakfast was continental style but sufficient to start out the day. Overall, if you are here just for a night or two and don't need to spend much time in the room, you will have a clean, comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis

Address: Carrer de Pelai 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#138 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlantis 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of the city; easily accessible to all places of interest; fully equipped rooms and a multilingual staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Atlantis Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atlantis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.