We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Barca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hesperia Presidente

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hesperia Presidente to your Saves list
Hesperia Presidente
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Diagonal, 570, 08021 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Tryp Presidente Hotel) (Eixample)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #190 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great time in Barca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our stay in the hotel was very good. The coffee machines in the breakfast are a bit strange, not working properly all the times. Great that close to the hotel there is a bakery 24 hours open, when returning fm bars you want to eat something. Many nice restaurants and bars very close to the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    249
    53
    23
    7
See reviews for
69
178
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Worth spending for a weekend stay and goog connectivity to all tourist attractions. I had issue with the locker and it was my mistake and the receptionist was kind enough to come to our room and helped us to open it without any penalty. Nice one

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hey Guys,
I am forwarding the e-mail that I have sent to the NH group about the theft in the hotel.

Dear NH hotels team,

For your information me, Afandiyev Akif and 3 members of my family stayed at your Barcelona NH Hesperia Presidente hotel (rooms 403 and 711) between 03.08.2013-08.08.2013. However, on the 4th of August 2013, undesirable situation happened in the room 711, 3 telephone chargers (Nokia, Samsung Galaxy S4 and Samsung Tab) were disappeared.

The following morning (on the 5th of August), I approached the receptionists and complained them about the disappearance of 3 chargers yesterday (on the 4th of August). I was surprised when the receptionists returned me back one of the 3 chargers (Nokia`s charger, which was the cheapest one in terms of value among 3 chargers) by saying that the cleaning lady took it. I demanded the other 2 chargers as well, however; receptionists tried to convince me that there were 1 charger not 3 chargers. Meanwhile, the cleaning lady insisted on the telephone that she took only 1 charger not 3. However, this is not the truth and there were 3 telephone chargers (worth of 50-60 Euros).

The problem is not in the chargers the problem is that why the cleaning lady took something from the guest’s room (even a charger as she admitted taking one charger)?! Who gave that right to her? Unfortunately no one was able to answer my questions despite asking every day. I came to the conclusion that the cleaning lady who was on the duty that day( 4th of August) was a thief and a liar and the hotel representatives and managers supported the thief cleaner`s side at the reception by saying that I am not telling the truth about the existence of 3 chargers.

However, I would like to mention that I am a doctor and a professor assistant at the Medical University in Baku, Azerbaijan and I am your permanent guest who stayed at your hotel chain both in Barcelona and Madrid this and last year. Last year I was satisfied with your hotels hospitality, however; this year because of the undesirable theft incidence my thoughts about your hotel have changed. Therefore, I would be grateful if you as NH group representatives could find and penalize guilty thief person. I would also be grateful if you could also penalize those receptionists who supported the thief cleaning lady`s side by saying that I am not telling the truth.

P.S. If you do not take any measures against those liars and thieves, I will think twice before choosing your hotel s to stay in the coming years.



Looking forward hearing from you!!!

Best regards,

Dr. Akif Afandiyev

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one week. The room was really clean and comfortable. The hotel is not in the center, but the Diagonal subway station is a 5 minute walk away, it gets you to the center of the city in minutes. The staff was very helpful. I would go here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Metro is little far away but busses are great, Sants railway station, Catalunya/University square, Diagonal Mar shopping center (also Les Glories) and beaches can be nicely reached by buss (if that isn`t an obstacle. Service is excellent and friendly. Great numberi of staff keeps the hotel clean and nice.

Room Tip: Basic rooms are comfortable and cosy but small sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massena, New York, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A very convenient location with access to many points of interest in Barcelona
Rooms are very reasonable in size and cleanliness.
Front desk receptionists are very helpful.
Many fine dining restaurants surround the area. In house restaurant is very convenient


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nice rooms, decent sleep, beautiful views of the city and the mountain far behind (can't remember what it is called).

The bathroom in our room was interesting, it had three shower heads around, but once you start using them the water will leak through the glass door that wasn't snuggly fitted. It didn't feel like staying in a 4 star hotel. Had a mixed experience with the staff, some being helpful and the others not. We didn't have breakfast there, but from what I can remember it costed about 15 Euro per day per person, so we chose to have the breakfast in a nice little bakery a couple of blocks down. A restaurant just across the street is awesome for dinners.

The gym was a disappointment, too small. The location is alright if you are on a business trip, but otherwise you need to take a bus to get there. Besides, there aren't many shops around, so you have to walk a little to get basic supplies such as drinking water (unless you use minibar).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hesperia Presidente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Presidente

Address: Avda. Diagonal, 570, 08021 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Tryp Presidente Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#112 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#183 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Presidente 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Hesperia Presidente sits in the heart of the vibrant city of Barcelona, welcoming guests into a stylish environment that blends art, comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hesperia Presidente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Presidente Barcelona, Catalonia
Hesperia Presidente Hotel Barcelona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hesperia Presidente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.