We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Condado Hotel Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Condado Hotel Barcelona to your Saves list
Condado Hotel Barcelona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aribau 201, 08021 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Coventry
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in June. Lovely smart looking hotel. Good large room with large bathroom. Offer free bottles of water on each floor which is a nice touch but often fridges were empty. Think people just empty them! Shame hotel has no coffee facilities in room although many are the same in Europe that I've been to. They have a free safe in the room which is good and I advise to use. My partner had her make up stolen whilst we were out in the city. Best thing is the location, is only around 10 minute walk to diagonal metro station and passieg de Garcia, the 5th ave of Barcelona!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    424
    60
    12
    5
See reviews for
170
461
35
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland, West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here for spanish Grand Prix. Excellent find. Easy to get from airport on coach. Get coach to square and then hop on a local bus across the road to get to hotel. Stops right across the road. Can also walk to from main square. Lovely rooms. Will definitely come back. Also just 20min walk to get to bus from hotel out to track.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel during first week of June 2014, The ROOM - We booked a double room for 183 euros for 2 nights with wifi and without breakfast. Room was comfortable and clean but bit noisy (Ask for a room which not street facing). Surprisingly the rooms do not have refrigerator, there are two of them for the whole floor and are generally out of stock. STAFF - Hotel staff was professional but not friendly. They helped us with cheaper tickets for hop on hop off bus tour. LOCATION - Hotel is not close to the beach or any tourist attraction but is close to Place de Frencesc Marcia where you can catch red or blue route of Barcelona Turistic tour and also it is opposite to Cervecería 100 Montaditos Aribau - for cheap and quick breakfast. Direct bus service to Barcelona sants railways station which takes around 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Please dont choose rooms which are street facing or are close to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondadoManager, Director General at Condado Hotel Barcelona, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for your time reviewing your stay with us.

I would like to clarify (for future visitors) the following point:

You are right: There is no fridge in the rooms.
However, we (daily replacement around 13:00) offer bottled water (no extra charge). Additionally, there is a really cost effective vending machine unbeatable vs. a fridge in the rooms.

As last, we provide 24 h. available fridges in the Front desk to store drinks, food or medicines (in another fridge).

In case you would like to get more information, please do not hesitate contact me (go the header of our site on TA to check our contact details).

Once again, thank you for your time and for choosing us for your stay in our city. Kind regards, Ignacio Casellas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I like to visit Barcelona every year. I was delighted to find this hotel and have now stayed here twice. The staff are helpful and efficient and address u by name. Rooms are spotless. The hotel is great value for money. The location is not in the middle of tourist town, but I prefer that. There are lots of nice restaurants and cafés nearby and the bus runs close to the hotel.
The one extra thing I would like in this hotel would be a small fridge in the room.

Room Tip: This hotel is not noisy, but the rooms facing away from the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I had a nice two night stay at Hotel Condado.

I had requested a balcony room however the front desk clerk advised me upon check-in that my Expedia booking was only for a standard room. He did however kindly offer me a balcony room on the second night for the same price which was greatly appreciated. The room was beautiful and spacious and very clean.

The hotel offers free bottled water in the fridges located in the halls and Lobby which is a nice touch.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here from 3June14 to 6June14. Nicely appointed hotel, convenient to Hop On/Hop Off Bus stop and Metro Stations, about a 5-10 minute walk. Starbucks is within two blocks for those that don’t like Spanish style coffee. The room was what you usually encountered in European hotel rooms. Two twin beds pushed together, not exactly sleep comfort, but better than some. Our bathroom only had a shower, no tub. The room was the perfect size for two people and luggage. No Frig or mini-bar. Complementary water was available in both adjacent floor frig and off the main lobby in a cooler. Breakfast was not included with our reservation, but not a problem with several options available within walking distance ( 5 minutes max.) There are also several clubs within walking distance, this only became a problem on a Wednesday night with a bit of noise. Overall the room was quite during the evening. If you want a quality 3-star hotel in Barcelona, then this is the choice for you.

Room Tip: Chose a double standard room for two adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anguilla
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I spent one night here and for eighty nine euros I thought "wow". This was my third hotel on a one week visit prior to my cruise and this small hotel was by far the best. I was given a suite (which surprised even the receptionist checking me on) and it rivaled many a five star hotels I have stayed at. Beds were comfortable and it was quite obvious that a lot of efforts went into the upgrades.

My only regret was they did not have a real mini bar in the suite.

Will definitely stay here again and will recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Condado Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condado Hotel Barcelona

Address: Aribau 201, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#69 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Condado Hotel Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condado Barcelona has a privileged location at the business and shopping hub of Barcelona's Diagonal Avenue, just a few minutes away from Paseo de Gracia, Rambla de Catalunya and the famous modern style route. We offer a personalised service, absolutely focussed to our guest’s satisfaction during your stay in our city, Barcelona. The was recently fully refurbished, reaching an avant-garde and a very comfortable atmosphere like most boutique hotels in the world.In addition, the Hotel is located in an upmarket residential area of central Barcelona within walking distance to famous modern style route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Condado Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Condado Hotel
Condado Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Condado Hotel Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.