We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Condado Hotel Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Condado Hotel Barcelona to your Saves list
Condado Hotel Barcelona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aribau 201, 08021 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Anguilla
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I spent one night here and for eighty nine euros I thought "wow". This was my third hotel on a one week visit prior to my cruise and this small hotel was by far the best. I was given a suite (which surprised even the receptionist checking me on) and it rivaled many a five star hotels I have stayed at. Beds were comfortable and it was quite obvious that a lot of efforts went into the upgrades.

My only regret was they did not have a real mini bar in the suite.

Will definitely stay here again and will recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    472
    77
    14
    6
See reviews for
188
507
39
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed here with my husband for four nights and were not disappointed. The hotel is clean and offers all you need for a stay. I was slightly disapponted that they didnt have a bar where we could relax with a drink before venturing out for dinner, but the supermarket across the road offered an ample selection of pre-dinner drinks to enjoy in your room. The front of house staff were efficient and helpful. The hotel is about a ten to fifteen minute walk from the nearest metro, but it was great to be staying away from the hustle of La Ramblas. There are many bars and restaurants in an easy walk from the restaurant, including a cheap and cheerful bar across the road where you can buy a large beer and glass of wine for 3 Euros! Not bad for Barcelona!! I would definitely recommend this place as long as you dont mind a walk to the nearest metro/ bus

Room Tip: Rooms at the front were not affected by road noise as they had excellent double glazed windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiburon ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here, four nights in early May 2014. Comfortable clean rooms - some with a view. We especially enjoyed the location. Close to everything, buses, tram, restaurants,other barrios and reasonably quiet at night. Many locations in Barcelona are extremely noisy at night. Best of all there is a 24 hour bakery right down the street -about two short blocks. Also, good restaurants close by and a tapas bar across the street from the front door. This neighborhood was active enough yet, tranquil.
Pleasant staff, English spoken. You can buy most tours and excursions at the desk. We recommend the "Hop on Hop Off" city tour bus tour. There are three different routes that show you all of the city. Cost about $35 for two day pass. Less $ for one day pass. RMC

Room Tip: Check out the 24 hour bakery two blocks away and the tranquil Starbucks with the wrap around glass w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very nice hotel, with all the basic necessities and a friendly, helpful staff... for the most part. The location could not have been better. Close to plenty of shops and restaurants, and strategically close to one of the plazas where you can take one of the better tour bus services in town. In fact, this plaza (Francesc Macia) offers the opportunity to get on one of the two main routes of this particular tour bus line. The room was spacious enough for the two of us, and noise was not a problem. Although close to a busy street corner, our room was quiet enough for a very restful sleep. The breakfast buffet, which was included in our room rate, was among the best we had while vacationing in Europe. Plenty of variety, and a very spacious eating area. The staff itself was friendly and helpful, although admittedly it helped to be able to speak the native language (Spanish). We would have liked to have gotten slightly better tips on eating places, but were still able to find our way around the restaurants well enough. My personal least favorite thing was the shower. Not really a shower at all, but a converted bathtub with a short glass wall totally inadequate for keeping from splashing the rest of the bathroom. When I remarked about this to a particular staff member, he seemed a bit offended by the observation, implying all European showers were like this, which of course is not the case at all. But overall a wonderful stay in a very good hotel and room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Hotel is very nice, clean, modern. Staff is available all hours and extremely helpful! Good Breakfast at additional cost. We sometimes ate there, other times just grabbed a coffee and roll at a nearby cafe. Mini frig in the hall stocked with cold bottles of water was very much appreciated. Hotel has a lift so no dragging bags up stairs!!
Good location...quiet, away from the crowds of Las Ramblas. Would not want to stay there. Too crowded.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

It was the first stop on our honeymoon. The location was not bad and was easy for taxi service. The rooms were very nice although the bed was rock hard. The staff were excellent and were more than happy to help. A hotel that was worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with a friend.
The location was perfect, not too far from the main road, plenty of small cafes around and a super market right in front of the hotel!
The hotel was overall clean and the staff was very friendly. In each floor they do stock up the minibar fridge with water which helps.
However, the only down fall was the room. I am not complaining about size, the walls are thin!! Didn't have much sleep as we could hear people in the next room, coughing, talking etc. Not good if you're a light sleeper.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#80 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#77 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Via Augusta
#140 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#97 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
Hotel Laumon
#119 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condado Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condado Hotel Barcelona

Address: Aribau 201, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#108 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Condado Hotel Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condado Barcelona has a privileged location at the business and shopping hub of Barcelona's Diagonal Avenue, just a few minutes away from Paseo de Gracia, Rambla de Catalunya and the famous modern style route. We offer a personalised service, absolutely focussed to our guest’s satisfaction during your stay in our city, Barcelona. The was recently fully refurbished, reaching an avant-garde and a very comfortable atmosphere like most boutique hotels in the world.In addition, the Hotel is located in an upmarket residential area of central Barcelona within walking distance to famous modern style route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Condado Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Condado Hotel
Condado Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Condado Hotel Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.