We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great transport links” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Sants

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Sants to your Saves list
Barcelo Sants
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pl Paisos Catalans, Estacion Barcelona Sants, 08014 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City experience
Ranked #86 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great transport links”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here a couple of years ago - standard mid-range city hotel. Comfortable, clean rooms, nice (albeit expensive bar). Major selling point is the location - it sits on top of the train and Metro station, meaning it's so convenient for airport transfers and getting the Metro in to the city centre. Would recommend for those wanting to be just outside the hustle and bustle, but within reach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    594
    148
    59
    32
See reviews for
194
499
83
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Barceló is a practical business hotel in central Barcelona. I stayed there for three nights and found it very satisfying. I would recommend this hotel for short-term guests who wants a decent place to stay near the city center. If you were in town alone for business, I would recommend this hotel. If you were a couple on a romantic trip, I would find a place with more personality.

I stayed in a standard room with a double bed. The room was spacious with a 42-inch flat screen TV and some workspace. I really liked the way they had decorated the room, not very fancy but functional. The shower was excellent and the room was very clean. Moderately soundproofed. All in all the room was very comfortable.

Suggestions to management: I was not comfortable with a closet toilet, having a separate toilet-room with a proper door would be wise. The check-in was great, but I did not feel very valued by the reception during my stay and checkout. Some of your staff may need some additional courses in customer-service. It also does not help that your reception area is far away from the rest of the Hotel (proximity to were the guests pass by would help with connecting). Your cleaning staff seems also somewhat inexperienced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

chose hotel because of proximity to RENFE train (right under hotel) which goes straight to the airport for our morning flight. It was very easy to do this. It also was acessible from the port by metro, with a stop within walking distance from the port, so we saved a lot of money in taxi fare. The T-10 metro ticket cost us 9,8 euros and covered both the metro to the hotel and the train to the airport for our entire family of 5- a great deal! the hotel was clean and modern and very comfortable to relax in after a long busy cruise. we booked a falily 2x2 room which was great for 2 adults and 3 kids, adjoining but plenty of room for all. A bit expensive, but it is Europe and everything is expensive as we found out. Easy to get to all sights rom this hotel by metro.

Room Tip: upper floor- great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 10 nights during the swimming world championships and found the hotel to be very clean, well-kept, attentive, and friendlier than the norm. It's not a hotbed of activity, and though the transport hub is directly underneath, a 3-minute walk to the south or west quickly puts a wanderer in sleepier suburbs with abundant local hangouts. Hotel buffet is good, though hit-or-miss on the warmth of the buffet items (particularly breakfast). Rooms have closets, clocks with iPhone 4 docks, a nice desk and another comfy chair, and sat TV, which is also a bonus.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is on top of the Barcelona Sants train station so very easy for getting to different parts of the city. Hotel has a space theme but you get use to it. My only grumble is the wifi as the signal is poor and had to stand by the hotel room door to pick it up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the recommendations we had read and primarily for its location. It is situated right on top of the Barcelona Sants station which was really convenient for us. The hotel is pretty nice and it interiors are splendid. However their service was quite poor. On arrival they put us in the wrong room and we had to ask them many times the next day to move into the room we had paid for. The staff at the reception was quite rude at times and their answer to our queries were to say that they are busy and can not help us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is loosely based around a space theme thus there is plenty of little touches to bring it all together, iMacs at reception, monochrome everything etc but it does deliver on giving a bit more than your average hotel. Although directly above the train station, we heard no noise whatsoever in our 6 days there. Depending on what you plan to do and where you deem a good location to be, it is 10-15 mins from las ramblas by metro but we didn't find that a problem at all. The room was spacious and clean and had an awesome rain shower which was big enough to sleep in. The complimentary toiletries where good and overall the hotel delivered on my expectations. A couple of negatives - air con was set remotely at 21. I asked 5 times to have it out down which I was told was no problem however on attempt 6 we were advised that actually this was the lowest it could go. Why no one mentioned that before I'm not sure?!?! Also, we were advised to keep the key in the electricity docket as then the air con would be on for us coming home however we the maid took the key out and to reception which is apparently standard practice. Neither of these were big issues and wouldn't stop me rebooking this place in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sants

Address: Pl Paisos Catalans, Estacion Barcelona Sants, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Barceló Sants hotel is now ready, having been totally reformed. Prepare to enjoy a unique stay in the 378 completely refurbished Orbital Rooms. Situated above Sants station, the hotel has direct access to the AVE, to the metro lines and theBarcelona railway. This unrivalled location gives guests easy access to both the city of Barcelona and also to the surrounding area. It is the best connected hotel in the city. It is also ideal for business trips thanks to its direct links to the airport. There is also 2500 m2 divided into 14 rooms for events and congresses, a showroom for exhibiting vehicles and products on a large scale with capacity for up to 1,500 people. Also worth highlighting is the close proximity to the Barcelona and Montjuic Trade Fair and Congress Centre, the 200 parking spaces, freeWi-Fi service, the Orbital Bar and the excellent cuisine served in its restaurants. Welcome on board for an imaginary voyage through this stellar hotel. It's the perfect launching pad for your voyage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Barcelo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Sants Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Sants
Barcelo Sants Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Sants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.