We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Sants

Save Saved
You added Barcelo Sants to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Barcelo Sants
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pl Paisos Catalans, Estacion Barcelona Sants, 08014 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Strange but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Brand new hotel and it shows - clean and in good condition. We had a standard double room and it was a good size with everything you'd expect and a good view over to Sagrada Familia. The bathroom / toilet facilities are not for the faint hearted though - there is, shall we say, imperfect "isolation" from the rest of the room..... Breakfast is decent although can get very busy and on one occasion staff were hovering up while we were still eating. The whole ethos of the hotel though is cool / fun and it generally works. Good location and transport links - the hotel is right on top of estacio sants.

Room Tip: It seemed easier to grab a lift from the 7th floor than lower floors and the view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    418
    509
    132
    57
    29
See reviews for
147
381
69
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

With the Sants train station below the hotel, and the many bus stations nearby, this may be the best location for travelers in Barcelona. The train from the airport brought us to the station, and the elevator brought us up to the lobby. The hotel itself is a pleasure: nice internet space in the lobby, fantastic restaurant with a wonderful breakfast buffet. The ATM in the lobby waas another nice touch, since you already feel comfortable, unlike at a corner bank machine. The hotel is so modern that I did not know how to turn on certain lights, or how to find my ice bucket. The friendly staff satisfied every whim, and loaned us a 110v converter during our stay. The TV in my room is the largest that I have ever used....the view of the city (and sunrises) were another nice diversion. Metro, local bus and tapas bars/restaurants are everywhere in this neighborhood....we truly enjoyed our stay here, and hope to return someday.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is brand new and built directly on top of Barcelona Sants railway station. Consequently it is superbly positioned for anyone making use of the station. It is also amazingly quiet for its position. We paid around 90euros - room only - probably a fair price for the location.

It is designed around a theme of an `orbital space station` and the whole place is decorated and fitted out as if it were such a thing. This may or may not be to your taste, but the rooms we had were perfectly adequate in size and spotlessly clean. As is the modern trend, the bathroom washhand basin, mirror etc., is in the room - with the shower and the WC enclosed in separate cubicles. Again, this is a matter of personal like or dislike.

We did not eat in the hotel so can`t comment on the food.

For me the principal attraction of the hotel is the location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Was there for a very tight overnight after a long Air Travel day from California to London and finally to BCN. Next day I had meetings in Zaragoza, to which I had to depart to by train, so convenience of the hotel was fantastic. Check in was super smooth, room was very nice, internet connection was fast and reliable .Had time to relax for a bit, so went down to the lobby bar and was graciously attend by Carolina. Very friendly and pleasant, as were the other guests the bar. Finally, I had a client meeting in the morning, before my train departure, so he came to the lobby lounge, which was very comfortable and conducive to a good meeting. Then down the elevator right into the station and in 15 minutes was on my train.
Great experience for my business travel--

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaior, Spain
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Anybody looking for overnight stay or longer this hotel at Sants Barcelona station is a great location to explore the city and direct trains from the airport taking 15minutes are a bonus as the hotel is virtually above the main station.

Rooms are very trendy and comfortable with I pad stands and very large flat screen televisions being the basic in all rooms along with a comfortable bed and power shower made the stay really comfortable and enjoyable .

Surrounding streets also offered a good choice of bars and restaurants

Great hotel will definitely return when passing thru again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

i looove barcelona, and this hotel is cool. funky style and trending, and right near the station and underground. we did the shops and clubs and amaazing Gaudi (the park is just wild, and the dragon house!) then we had a day on the Montjuc hill - and all the surprises up there, it's a great place for a picnic and a lazy day with a bottle (or two ;-) of spanish red, cos there's loads of trees for shade and quiet places where you can c Barcelona & be in the country @ the same time. fab

Room Tip: try and get a room with a view, we had a gr8 one, go higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just spent a wonderful long weekend in beautiful Barcelona. Everything was perfect from the weather to the warmth of the Catalans. We chose the Barcelo Sants because of its location and design. Both exceeded expectations. Sants in a major station so ideal for RENFE train from airport (also great) and spot on for Metro which is clean, safe efficient and with air conditioned trains. All major attractions within very short travelling time. Nou Camp, fountains, Gothic Quarter and La Sagrida Famillia absolute musts as are beach, harbour and La Ramblas.
Hotel big on style and substance. Absolutely spotless and staffed by lovely, helpful people. Totally fell in love with this hotel and city and will definitely be returning to both.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barcelo Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sants

Address: Pl Paisos Catalans, Estacion Barcelona Sants, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#56 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Sants 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Barceló Sants hotel is now ready, having been totally reformed. Prepare to enjoy a unique stay in the 378 completely refurbished Orbital Rooms. Situated above Sants station, the hotel has direct access to the AVE, to the metro lines and theBarcelona railway. This unrivalled location gives guests easy access to both the city of Barcelona and also to the surrounding area. It is the best connected hotel in the city. It is also ideal for business trips thanks to its direct links to the airport. There is also 2500 m2 divided into 14 rooms for events and congresses, a showroom for exhibiting vehicles and products on a large scale with capacity for up to 1,500 people. Also worth highlighting is the close proximity to the Barcelona and Montjuic Trade Fair and Congress Centre, the 200 parking spaces, freeWi-Fi service, the Orbital Bar and the excellent cuisine served in its restaurants. Welcome on board for an imaginary voyage through this stellar hotel. It's the perfect launching pad for your voyage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Barcelo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Barcelo Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Sants Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Sants
Barcelo Sants Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Sants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.