We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Standard, great business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Rius I Taulet, 1-3 | 08004 Barcelona, 08004 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fira Palace Barcelona) (Montjuic)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #33 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
TheCottage
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“High Standard, great business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 2 nights on a work trip. Really great room - 2 comfy double beds. Awesome 50 inch TV and all facilities you would expect. Nice touches like high standard bath foam etc were welcome touches. Staff were really helpful and the standard of English was excellent. A really nice touch here was the hotel were keen to promote running and provided dedicated running maps along with complimentary towels by reception for when you returned along with bottled water and fruit. The location is great for the Olympic Village and the Art Museum - just a 5 minute walk away. I walked to La Rambla which was about 30 minutes walk and the beach about 40 mins.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    128
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
95
135
14
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms a good size and clean. Hotel very busy - long wait to check in. Didn't help that they had lost our reservation - an embarrassingly long queue built up while they tried to sort it out. Breakfast very crowded at 9.30 - not enough staff to keep the buffet replenished in a timely manner. Breakfast 16 euros - expensive if not included in the room rate. We enjoyed our stay despite the negative points. The hotel is well situated near to a metro station and the nearby fountains are spectacular at night.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Barcelona for 8 nights and were overall happy with our experience. The area is quiet but 10 mins walk to the Spanish Square and the Magic Fountain. It's probably better for business that for a holiday but it was clean, comfortable and the staff were helpful. The beds are the best of any hotel I've stayed at in a long time!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just checked in tonight for overnight stay after a 10 jaunt in the region. Such an easy check in. Hotel is great. Rooms is very big, bathroom is x large too. Bed is perfect. Room setvuce , best burger and fries and fast too. We have been in a several hotels over the past 10 days and this one caps off the trip on a high note. W e willget a good nit sleep before the lo. Haul back to the USA. Thank you for a good value and good nit sleep... We will return when we are in BaceLeona again...

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaBarcelona, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear TXJeffro,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your most recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Barcelona-Fira Center.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay. We do receive a lot of compliments with regards to our beds and the biggest Barcelona hotel rooms so I am glad you had a great night sleep with an amazing burger and fries from our Room Service Menu.I will gladly share your kind comments about the fast service to the room services team.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Barcelona for your stay in the city this time, and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Enrique Escofet
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for one night at the Crowne Plaza on a business trip. It's about a 10-minute walk from Pl. Espanya and approx. 25 minutes from the airport by bus. It is a well-equipped hotel with large rooms / beds and fully kitted out bathrooms with a separate shower and bath. My bed was large and comfortable and the room itself was very quiet. I slept very well, in fact. In the morning, I used the gym and although it's small, it was kitted out with all the regular cardio machines, so there was plenty to keep me busy. I also recommend the restaurant which is fine dining and serves an interesting menu of regionally influenced dishes. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend to anyone looking for a business hotel in central Barcelona.

Green Features: They clearly have a sustainability policy, although they still offered little bottles of shampoo etc, as well as a larger dispenser in the shower, which is a bit silly. Usual towel and linen change policy, although not relevant to me because I only stayed one night.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaBarcelona, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Fi H,

Thank you for taking the time to share you kind comments regarding your recent stay.

I am happy to read that you could enjoy some of the services offered in Crowne Plaza Barcelona, such as our new and well-equipped gym and the excellent Mediterranean food served in our restaurants.

It is truly motivating on our end whenever we see that we are able to satisfy our guests.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to hosting you again soon in Crowne Plaza Barcelona.

Sincerely,

Enrique Escofet
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this property for the F1 Grand Prix weekend. The staff were fantastic, the hotel and room were excellent and the club lounge was perhaps the best we have experienced. On arrival we were escorted to the dedicated club check-in and offered a drink. The club lounge has an extensive range of snacks and drinks and serves an excellent breakfast. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Being situated near the convention centre the hotel is only a short walk to the metro and only 2 stops from the historical quarter and marina. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaBarcelona, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Dr K J,

Thank you for taking the time to share you kind comments regarding your recent stay.

I am very glad to see that we were able to meet your expectations.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our excellent Club Lounge where, as you say, you can taste an extensive range of delicious tapas, snacks, champagne and so on, during the whole day.

I am very grateful for your comments about our fantastic staff, our comfortable rooms and our nice location.

Many thanks again for your time and I truly hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Enrique Escofet
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here after a trans Atlantic cruise. Service was great, staff was friendly and restaurant was excellent. Very modern, clean and comfortable. They even let us check in at 11 AM when all we wanted to do was drop off our luggage

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaBarcelona, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Bob_CBoston,

Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Barcelona-Fira Center as your Barcelona destination after a TransAtlantic Cruise.

I am very glad to read that your stay was great and that you had a wonderful experience at El Mall Restaurant.

I appreciate as well your comments about our great service and friendly staff!

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Barcelona-Fira Center

Warm Regards,

Enrique Escofet
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center

Address: Avenida de Rius I Taulet, 1-3 | 08004 Barcelona, 08004 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fira Palace Barcelona)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#13 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fira Palace Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Fira Palace Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Fira Palace
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.