We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gallery Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gallery Hotel to your Saves list
Gallery Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosello 249, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #69 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elgin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My Husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for a three night break. Check In was very efficient and reception staff very pleasant and helpful - particularly Yaiza who provided plenty of information and recommendations of what to do and see during our visit. During check in we were offered an upgrade to a superior room at a rate of 20 Euros per night which would include free mini bar (restocked every second day) The room was spotlessly clean and spacious. Bed and bedding were of the highest standard and bathroom was well equipped with toiletries, high quality towels and robes. Breakfast was lovely with a reasonable choice. The rooftop lounge was the perfect place to end our evenings with a cocktail - Can recommend the Mojito !!
The hotel is in the perfect location for walking around Barcelona and I would certainly choose to book here when we return

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Núria V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to know that the hotel services and facilities met all your expectations, that you enjoyed taking a break at out rooftop bar The Top and that you had a pleasant time visiting Barcelona.

If you ever come back to Barcelona, do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    241
    60
    6
    10
See reviews for
105
241
28
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I recently used this hotel for a business stay, of which I was looking after a large group. The hotel was clean and modern and the rooms were always tidied and cleaned very well. My only negative point was that the staff were not very helpful in a business manner and often came across very rude. One boy in particular I found extremely rude in the restaurant when he got our food order wrong 3 times and got annoyed as if it was our fault. I then asked him for the desert menu, and he sighed at me and said 'what do you want?' - I could tell he did not enjoy his job and was not helpful at all. Apart from this, I stayed on the 5th floor of the hotel which I sometimes found quite noisy as the roof top pool/terrace was above and I could often hear loud noises from above.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Núria V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Holly,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. We are happy to know that the cleanliness and the room itself was very well.

Nevertheless, we would like to strongly apologize for the service you received and the noise you experienced during your stay. We would like to let you know that we take every comment about our staff very seriously, and it is very important for us that all our guests feel completely welcomed so we will talk directly with the department in order to avoid any similar situation in the future. Furthermore, we are conscious about the noise and that’s why all our rooms have double pane glass windows to make them as noiseless as possible.

Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was our first visit to Barcelona and what an exciting and interesting city it is- this hotel was perfectly located for walking to many of the interesting sites, close to the bus stop and close to the Diagnonal metro station-a very pleasant room, clean, spacious, comfortable-the staff were friendly and extremely helpful with booking tickets for sightseeing- breakfast was adequate wight choice of continental and cooked food

Room Tip: We were part of a group of 14 so we booked 7 rooms, all of which were of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Núria V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We are glad to know that the hotel facilities and entourage meet all your expectations and that you had a lovely time visiting the City.

We are already looking forward to seeing you again next time you visit Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Thru' a friend we booked a large family room for 6 days. We arrived early in the morning and was allowed immediately into our room. We were provided free amenities in the room. Front counter staff were invariable attentive, helpful and cheerful.
Breakfast was monotonously invariable, and after a few days it gets to you.
Location was very good, near the Metro, sights and shopping, yet quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Núria V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your gentle review. We are very happy to know that you had a good time with us and we hope that you could make the most out of your trip in Barcelona.

We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

In Eixample district. Very handily located close to Diagonal metro station-easy to walk to from Passeig de Gracia station if using rail line (R2) from airport. Just buy a T-10 ticket which covers two people for 5 journeys each for 10 euros. (buy from tobacconist shop just outside exit doors of airport terminal or station ticket office)
We walked all around Barcelona, metro is very easy to use and quick too.
Hotel was very clean, nicely presented and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ok, hot and cold buffet fare. Not quite what I would think of as 4 star but easily adequate. Relaxed feel to breakfast restaurant. Very good experience staying here, easy to recommend.Good value. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Núria V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. Cleanliness and friendly staff are two of our main policies in the hotel so good reviews on them make all our hard work worth-while. However, we are sorry to hear that the breakfast buffet did not meet all of your expectations.

Overall, thank you for recomending our hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our room was by US standards considered small. It definitely needs updating and is considered a 4 or 5 star but not by my standards. The bathroom was adequate but the room in general was a disappointment. The breakfast area was OK but nothing great. The service was average. This hotel is within walking distance to many great spots in Barcelona.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Núria V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Jim,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. We are really sorry that you did not feel the hotel met your expectations and we would like to mention that we take a great pride in our Hotel and we are constantly renovating the different areas of it such as the new pool at the rooftop or the complete renovation of the solarium. Furthermore, all our single and deluxe rooms were refurbished on 2012. About the breakfast, we are sorry you did not find it anything but ok. Finally, we would like tot let you know that we take comments about our staff very seriously and we will talk directly with the department.

We can only apologize for your not rewarding experience in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Just back from two nights at The Gallery. Easy check in, room wasn't quite ready but we were early and only had to wait for a couple of minutes. Fantastic modern and clean room with mini bar and late check out( part of a deal for superior room). Really friendly staff, just wished we could have stayed longer.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Núria V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Katie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful and pleasant stay at the Gallery Hotel and if you ever come back again, do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel

Address: Rosello 249, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#51 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gallery Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallery Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.