We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Standard, Location, Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gallery Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gallery Hotel to your Saves list
Gallery Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosello 249, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #66 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent - Standard, Location, Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have just stayed in this hotel for the second time in a couple of months. I visit Barcelona fairly frequently and over the years I've stayed in many of the many hotels on offer ..... This is my new favourite!
It works for me because it is bang in the area that I want to be in, it is clean, well kept - not super luxurious but very comfortable. I also like the small details of bathrobe, slippers, complimentary bottle of mineral water even in a standard room at a discounted internet rate. These things matter and make a difference. Wifi is also complimentary and works well. On principal I will not stay in a hotel that charges for wifi in this day and age!! The clinching factor for me is the hotel's private carpark which is easily accessible.
Reception staff are helpful and friendly too.

Room Tip: The rooms are well sound proofed. My last room was on the second floor and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. We would like to thank you for trusting in our Hotel for your recents stays in Barcelona.
We are very looking forward to welcoming you soon!
Best regards,

Núria Verdaguer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    241
    60
    6
    10
See reviews for
105
242
28
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I must say that this hotel location is great. Housekeeping and front office porters were great. The breakfast room my son enjoyed the outdoor. Could have one with more English channels. Internet was free and I can fault anything.

Room Tip: Away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. We are really pleased that you find our Hotel a good choice for its location, in the center of Barcelona and for its services. I've already told to Housekeeping department and Front office your comments.
We will try to add more English channels in our televisions.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you come again to Barcelona.
Best regards,


Núria Verdaguer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very nice hotel near Passeig de Gracia, you can get to the close center of the city very fast by walking only. You can also enjoy Gaudi's landmarks nearby. Service is always perfect, we ddi not notice any issues ever. I can't review the overall food quality as we always had breakfast only, they are decent and contain everything you need,
The rooms are big enough for couple of days stay and provide all the comfort you would require when coming back at night,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. We are really pleased that you find our Hotel a good Choice for its location, in the center of Barcelona.
We are very looking forward to welcoming you soon!
Once again, many thanks,

Best regards,


Núria Verdaguer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We use hotel Gallery for business and personal! Both! and we are happy with it. It is not a 5 stars hotel but it is a good 4 stars one! Rooms are not that big but for the time you spend in your room while in BCN it is perfect! Very clean and neat! I would suggest they hire more people at their reception desk because it looks like they need one more hand there. It is not that the current reception clarks are not good but they need to hire help for them!

Room Tip: This is an excellent location in Barcelona! could not be better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for writing your comments in Tripadvisor. For us it is very important to know the opinions of our guests in order to improve every day. Regarding the Reception staff, normaly they are two recepcionists, however during the last Christmas period, there was only one. We take note about this specific comment.
We are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards,

Núria Verdaguer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel gave us everything we hoped for. Sometimes when you get to your hotel you are just disapoint - but not this time. Great location! 250 meters to the hop on hop off bus tour, a very nice little bakery across the street, starbouks arround the corner - and 15 meters to the metro station, line 5 (and 3?)
The room was clean, had a lot of "extras" in the bathroom, such as shampoo, conditioner, a comb, razor, bath rope and even an umbrella. Hotelbar is a bit expensive, but OK for a cervesa or 2 :-) We only had breakfast at the hotel and it was OK - everything we needed.
Staff are polite and helpful - all in all a great hotel in the perfect location

Room Tip: This hotel has only non-smoking rooms, but when asked for - we got a smoking room anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,


Many thanks for such a great review about the Gallery Hotel. We would like to thank you for trusting in our Hotel for your recent stay in Barcelona.
We are very looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Sincerely,

Núria Verdaguer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We enjoyed this hotel - we had a quiet inside hotel room and the beds were great! It is perfectly located for exploring the wonderful city of Barcelona! We were within 2-4 blocks of fantastic Tapas dining and cultural locations were all within walking distance. A great hotel for the price and it includes breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for an inside rooms for the quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. We are really pleased that you find our Hotel a good Choice for its location, in the center of Barcelona.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are coming back to our city.

Sincerely,

Núria Verdaguer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel's location couldn't be better, just a stone's throw from Paseo de Gracias, Las Ramblas and right next to the Diagonal metro stop. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable; we stayed in the superior room which offers complimentary minibar drinks and a pillow menu (you can choose the type of pillow you prefer to sleep with, and it gets delivered to your room). The hotel is also equipped with a little gym and a sauna; nothing grand, but they are convenient amenities to have on site and I understand they are currently being refurbished, so I expect they'll soon look even nicer. The breakfast is varied, with quality, fresh products. The on site restaurant/room service is good but extremely expensive; you can get equally nice food at a much cheaper price at one of the many restaurants nearby. They also have a good selection of business meeting rooms, including two large ones with natural light. Recommended for both a business or a leisure trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel

Address: Rosello 249, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gallery Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallery Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.