We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of the business and commercial district of Barcelona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Barcelona to your Saves list
Hilton Barcelona
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Diagonal 589-591, 08014 Barcelona, Spain (Les Corts)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #129 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“In the heart of the business and commercial district of Barcelona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed there for five nights during a business trip. The place is clean and has a very modern decor, white paint and chrome everywhere. The rooms were clean and quite. My room had a nice view of the Mediterranean in the horizon with a nice city view. The lobby has loud music playing, a bit too loud for my taste. The hotel is located in the heart of a the business and commercial district. It is surrounded by many good restaurants, malls, and office buildings. A very convenient place to stay if you are in Barcelona on business. The staff is very helpful and polite. They all try hard to speak English and understand it, so it is easy to get information. The one thing that I believe is a problem is the internet service in the rooms. It is very expensive, 20 Euros per day, it is slow and takes forever to connect, and it is fairly difficult to use and as such, I suggest you use a different service, say Skype Wi-Fi, instead. I would go back if I am in Barcelona but would never purchase the Wi-Fi service again.

Room Tip: Do not purchase the Wi-Fi service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest;

We are delighted to see that during your stay in Barcelona you could enjoy the new stylish hotel, our good location as well as the service received from all the staff.

We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we offer free internet service to all our Gold and Diamond Hilton Honors members as one of their benefits. If you are already member you will upgrade your status adding nights to your account, if not, we really invite you to become a member and to start getting points.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    297
    112
    28
    9
See reviews for
110
269
39
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mashhad
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

i am here for second time after just 1 year. somethings seems changed . the staffs are more friendly and warm and helpful. the restaurant of hotel has better service than past .the foods and cooking acceptable and better than before and i saw some guides by experienced staffs to young ones to have better service . but the only thing disappointing me that the internet service connecting with more steps and with difficulty . around hotel you will find more areas for shopping and business center is near to hotel . the restaurant of yard area in front of door near full at evening times and has good atmosphere for families and couples also . unfortunately the hotel dose not have pool it was not my decision to come again to this hotel and it was my sponsor choose .but as i know all around hotel , it was easy for me and i think in next trip i will come back to this hotel .

Room Tip: higher floors and west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having given us a second chance so as to demonstrate that at Hilton Barcelona we really care about our guest's comments as it is a good opportunity for us to improve our service offered.
I am delighted to read about your pleasant stay. All the team is doing their best so as to meet all our guests’ needs and we are happy to read that on that second stay you have noticed several improvements.
I truly hope to welcome you again in the future so as to covert you a Loyal guest.

Kind regards,


Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent 5 days at the Hilton Barcelona in May. Hotel is situated between two shopping malls and only 15 minutes from the airport. The rooms have been renovated tastefully. Parking is very expensive. As Diamond members we have access to the Executive Lounge, which is very nice. However the offering is very basic and the service at the lounge is inconsistent. The desk is not always staffed.

Room Tip: Rooms close the the Diagonal are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Hilton Barcelona.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your nice evaluation.

We are delighted to see that during your stay in Barcelona you could enjoy the new stylish hotel, our good facilities and location and the overall service received from the entire team as well.

Again our thanks for your feedback and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future so as to convert you as a loyal guest at Hilton Barcelona.

Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good points:

- Renovated rooms and public spaces, in contemporary style.
- Good bed.
- Efficient airco.
- Although not centrally located, it is a 3 minutes walk to the underground, with a direct line to most attractions.

Bad points:

- Hotel entirely lacking atmosphere.
- Not enough staff, some of them nice and efficient, others with “I couldn’t care less” attitude.
- Poor breakfast (compared to some other Hiltons).
- Room windows do not open. Windows are tainted, giving a dark feel to the room even when sunny outside.
- Very poor wifi in room.
- No turndown service.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken time to send a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Barcelona.

We take the feedback we get from our guests very seriously and we will consider all your comments as this is a good opportunity for us to improve and become better every day.
Again my thanks for your feedback and I do hope we have the opportunity to host you again so as you can see the improvements in our product and service.
Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stay in hilton hotels around the world and this would have to be our worst experience so far. We are gold hhonors members and are always upgraded and given access to the executive lounges but in this case we were treated like trespassers in the executive lounge and told that it is only for diamond members since they were overbooked. I looked around and there was not one single person in the lounge that was "overcrowded". I was having trouble making an international phone call so I went to the front desk to help me out. The manager refused to dial it on his phone and kept repeating to dial the same way I had been calling. After check out I was charged almost $20 for those calls that did not go through. The maids never restocked the shampoo and soap and I had to wait 30 minutes (after calling them twice) just to get that to my room so I could take a shower. The rooms were so tiny, but I guess that is standard for europe. This hotel does not treat it's loyal customers well and the executive lounge was continuously empty the entire time despite them claiming the hotel is so overcrowded. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for having taken the time in providing your feedback. We are sorry that you did not find your stay as pleasant as you would have hoped.

It is via such comments that we can continue to ensure our hotel meets the standards and expectations of all our guests.

I hope you will give us the chance to welcome you in a near future in order for us to show you our enhancements.


Kind regards,

Alain Martzolff
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before our cruise. Rooms were small but everything is new and the bed was very comfortable. It is close to the metro and wedged between two malls with lots of food options. A perk was the ihome alarm clock. We were able to charge our ipods and ipad without taking turns on the converter/adapter.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest;

We are very happy to read you enjoyed our hotel and its services before your cruise experience. All the team strives hard for delivering our guests the best service offered, for that reason we are sure that all your comments will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay with us in Barcelona.

Looking forward to welcome you soon in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for three days for a business trip. This hotel is situated on the Avinguda Diagonal which is considered as Retail outlet stretch in Barcelona. Metro station is very close which is at walking distance.

Hotel staff is very cooperative and hospitality shown by the staff was overwhelming. Front office staff Ms. Miriam could guide us for the places of attraction in Barcelona and was very positive and attending to customers. The room was very clean and the bed linen provided was very good. I had a nice sleep during the night with out any disturbances. The continental break fast provided was satisfactory. The internet services and the television channels provided was excellent.

Totally this was a nice hotel to stay.

Room Tip: It would be better to have a room which should be facing towards the main road. However, all the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Operations Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We are also proud to be a part of a team of great professionals that aim to satisfy and take care of our guests, making them feel like they are staying at a home away from home.
Rest assured that your nice comments have been passed to our staff.

Many thanks again for your time and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Barcelona

Address: Avenida Diagonal 589-591, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#113 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the financial district, close to the city’s shopping destinations; Hilton Barcelona offers upscale accommodation that captures the essence of the vibrant Catalonian capital. Whether here on business, for a meeting or taking a leisurely break, enjoy a wealth of premium amenities, warm hospitality and its location. Travel to the hotel by car from Barcelona International Airport in just 15 minutes and from Sants Train Station in five. Walk for just five minutes to reach the Maria Cristina underground station or take a bus from in front of the hotel. Both options provide easy access to explore the many attractions of Barcelona and the city centre.Wake up in a stylish and contemporary guest room, featuring high speed internet access and city views. Take care of business at the desk, or listen music with the new iHome player. Upgrade to an Executive room and enjoy all of amenities found in our standard guest rooms, together with exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, offering complimentary continental breakfast and evening drinks.Savour a taste of Catalonia, choosing from a tempting menu inspired by the culinary traditions of Barcelona at the Restaurant Mosaic or meet with friends over cocktails and tapas at the Vibe Bar and Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton International
Hilton Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.