We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Barcelona to your Saves list
Hilton Barcelona
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Diagonal 589-591, 08014 Barcelona, Spain (Les Corts)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #128 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
kapitman
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“What a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

If I were in Barcelona again I would choose this place again hands down. Because of being an Hhonors member I recently had the experience of staying here before my cruise. We were put on the Executive Level. We arrived a little after 9am and only waited til 1030 to be able to check in early. The rooms were not quite ready so they allowed us up to the Executive Lounge early. During the day they had complimentary drinks (i needed the Diet Coke!!!) in the evening they had a nice meal of pizza, tapas, and sandwiches, as well as some dessert and wine/spirits. The hotel room itself was beautifully appointed and the bathroom was a dream...wish mine at home was that nice! The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the green metro line which made it very easy to get around Barcelona!

Room Tip: Try to get the executive level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing B, E-Commerce Department at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for having chosen Hilton Barcelona for your recent stay in the city and for having taken the time to share your detailed comments on this website.
We are glad to notice that you could enjoy our new renovated Hotel, its facilities, and especially the Executive floor access and therefore its benefits.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated.
Again our thanks for your feedback and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,
E-Commerce Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    299
    113
    28
    9
See reviews for
111
272
40
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luska, Zambia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The quality of this hotel is world class and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Barcelona to visit this elegant and prestigious hotel. I have traveled in different parts of the world and honestly it was my first time to travel to Spain in Barcelona and the atmosphere, the people and the city is quite remarkable. The location of the hotel is within reach to visit all the historical sites and shopping malls. The accommodation at Hilton Hotel is extremely great. The Hotel staff especially Ilse, the lady who was serving in the executive lounge is very cultured and accommodative. I really felt honored whenever she was attending to me considering that i happened to be the only African attending the conference during that period. She always put on a smile and would greet you very diligently. Even the other staff were very warm and welcoming. The cleaners were very friendly despite the usual communication gap but we got along very well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing B, Director Of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having chosen Hilton Barcelona for your recent stay in the city and for having taken the time to share your kind comments on this website.

Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and we were very glad to read about your pleasant stay. All the team is doing their best so as to meet all our guests’ needs and we are happy to read that on that occasion we achieved it.

Again our thanks for your feedback and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

It's pretty average. It's nice really, I suppose but it's expensive. I stayed for 3 nights for work, but I wouldn't spend my cash there. To be honest I hate paying for internet and having someone grab your bags from the taxi and then obligating a tip. I've got them half way across the world to your hotel on my own, I reckon I can manage the last 20 metres in your air conditioned lobby and elevators. What an utterly useless service, hotel baggage is. Expensive hotels really are a waste of money to me. This hotel is not near any of the major landmarks or tourist things either or even the train station. There's no pool either.
Oh yeah Hilton, and what's with putting two Hilton Hotels on the same street and then deciding to use that street name in the hotel name. It's massively confusing. Is it deliberate, because the other one seems cool and near the beach with a pool, and this one, well not?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing B, E-Commerce Department at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Many thanks for having chosen Hilton Barcelona for your recent stay in the city and for having taken the time to share your comments on this website.

Concerning your observations what regards our location, we would like to mention that we are not located in the city centre but in spite of this, we have public transport facilities near the Hotel that will reach you to many touristic places quite fast.

We have also noted your remarks what refers the confusing location between the two Hilton Hotels that are placed in Barcelona as they are both located in the Diagonal Avenue but in opposite sides.

Again our thanks for your feedback and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,
E-Commerce Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Internet was not free and paid for by conference and thank goodness as it would have cost a bomb and it was only average to poor connectivity. Why is it not free in expensive hotels? The staff were very helpful at reception on our arrival and throughout. The decor in reception and the other common areas was modern, made excellent use of the space and light and was very clean. Our room was on the 9th floor and had a view over the surrounding suburb. If you stained at the glass you could see the ocean in the distance. Our room was an adequate size and comfortably fitted a travel cot and all our luggage. The hotel also provided a bath for our baby which was a bonus we had not expected. Breakfast was €25 or €24 as it was not included in our rate. For the price it was ok, my only recommendation would be to change the layout of the buffet as the order did not make sense so it meant it was hard to find what you're looking for (note I was in a hurry as I was eating alone with my 10 month old who I couldn't leave on his own at the table for long). Both hop on hop off tourist busses go right past the door of the hotel however the hotel only sells tickets to the company which has its stop the furthest away (about a one kilometer walk) but you do get a €2 discount for buying the tickets at the hotel. We ate a couple of times at the tapas restaurant right next door (Picoloas - not sure on the spelling, it's easy to find on Tripadvisor). The food and staff were excellent there. Overall I would not stay at the Hilton by choice as I don't think it offers value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing B, E-Commerce Department at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest;
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent visit at the Hilton Barcelona.

We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we offer free internet service to all our Gold and Diamond Hilton Honors members as one of their benefits. If you are already member you will upgrade your status adding nights to your account, if not, we really invite you to become a member and to start getting points.

All your feedback is very valued for us, we will take in consideration your remarks as this is a chance for us to improve our service and become better day by day.

Again our thanks for your feedback and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,
E-Commerce Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Not a bad stay by any means but this Hilton won't go down in my top 50. Nice area and easy to get around in Barcelona. People make all the difference in the world sometimes, and in this case, the staff either was not trained well, or they just weren't around. For example, I asked for my traveller's check to be converted to Euros. I did this twice before at the same desk. The person said that "we don't exchange traveller's checks". After I corrected him, he said "oh I thought you were asking to cash it for US dollars". Huh? Why would I want US dollars in Spain? Also, nice large sized windows at this hotel....not sure why they don't keep them clean. It's not like it's a 40 story hotel. A cherry picker and a high pressure washer does the trick.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing B, E-Commerce Department at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this detailed review regarding your recent visit at the Hilton Barcelona.

All feedback received is very valued for us, rest assured that we will take in consideration all your comments as this is a good opportunity for us to improve and become better every day.

Many thanks for having chosen Hilton Barcelona for your recent stay in the city and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again so that you will see the improvements in our product and service.

Kind Regards,
E-Commerce Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very nice hotel in a great shopping district in Barcelona. The hotel is very nicely furnished in a contemporary style and yet very welcoming. I would definitely stay there again when in Barcelona. The hotel offers a nice executive lounge that is open everyday from 7:00 am till 10:pm and provides free sodas and munchies throughout the day. Great place to stay for a couples retreat, business or with your family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing B, E-Commerce Department at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Hilton Barcelona.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your evaluation.

We are glad to see that during your stay in Barcelona you could enjoy the new stylish hotel, our good facilities as well as our location. Additionally, your nice comments about our executive lounge are highly appreciated.

Again our thanks for your feedback and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,
E-Commerce Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I picked Hilton Barcelona to celebrate my 1st wedding anniversary and the experience could not have been better !!.. from the moment we step on the hall, the staff was friendly and welcoming. New building , fancy-modern deco, plenty of amenities. Silent , confortable, spotless rooms, well supplied breakfast buffet . Great hotel for an amazing city ...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing B, E-Commerce Department at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest;

Many thanks for having chosen Hilton Barcelona for this special stay in the city and for having taken the time to share your comments on this website.

All the team at Hilton Barcelona strives hard to meet all our guests’ needs, and most particularly in such unique stays like your Wedding Anniversary. We are indeed committed to consistently providing excellent service but it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation from our valued guests.

Many thanks again for your time and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,
E-Commerce Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Barcelona

Address: Avenida Diagonal 589-591, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#108 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the financial district, close to the city’s shopping destinations; Hilton Barcelona offers upscale accommodation that captures the essence of the vibrant Catalonian capital. Whether here on business, for a meeting or taking a leisurely break, enjoy a wealth of premium amenities, warm hospitality and its location. Travel to the hotel by car from Barcelona International Airport in just 15 minutes and from Sants Train Station in five. Walk for just five minutes to reach the Maria Cristina underground station or take a bus from in front of the hotel. Both options provide easy access to explore the many attractions of Barcelona and the city centre.Wake up in a stylish and contemporary guest room, featuring high speed internet access and city views. Take care of business at the desk, or listen music with the new iHome player. Upgrade to an Executive room and enjoy all of amenities found in our standard guest rooms, together with exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, offering complimentary continental breakfast and evening drinks.Savour a taste of Catalonia, choosing from a tempting menu inspired by the culinary traditions of Barcelona at the Restaurant Mosaic or meet with friends over cocktails and tapas at the Vibe Bar and Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton International
Hilton Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.