We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suite, clean and good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garbi Millenni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Garbi Millenni to your Saves list
Hotel Garbi Millenni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ronda Sant Pau 14, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Acta Millenni) (El Raval)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #390 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice suite, clean and good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice hotel with a good location. Ca 15 min walk to the harbour and some nice restaurants close by.
The suite was pretty small but clean and cosy. Affordable prices in minibar.
Good breakfeast, a bit pricy though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    58
    41
    20
    8
See reviews for
26
70
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We loved the location of the hotel.The reception was efficient and helpful.We stayed in two different rooms,one small and at the front of the hotel and one larger overlooking a pretty tree on a side street. Both were clean and we were happy with both. They warn you about pick pockets and we were careful around the hotel and then were pick pocketed outside la familia. We walked around at night and enjoyed eating at Augustus across the road. We used public transport at first but found taxis to be cheap. Just walk down to Parrallel and you will find one waiting

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have just retirned from an enjoyable break staying at The Htel Mllenni. Overall it is a pleasant Hotel ,our room was spacious and we had a lovley bathroom. Initially we had a problem with a bad drain in our room,, this was recified with a new room with no problem, the new room was fine. At times there was a drain smell outside in the street which may have been some of the problem. Our room was very clean.
We had a very good continetal breakfast which included various cold meats and cheeses, cearels and a veriaty of breads and pastries, the only surprise was the fruit was tinned which as there was loads of lovley frest fruit in the shops near by seemed a shame.There was also a cooked option of scambled egg, sausage and bacon.
The Hotel was well appointed for access to the metro which was oonly round the corned, no distance at all..
Travel on the Metro was easy and cheap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The room is small but clean. Walls are thin. Location is 10-15 minutes walk to the Ramblas. The location of the hotel is convenient to the port and the Ramblas but you really need to take precautions at night. We did not walk back after our day exploring. Took the cab ride at the advice of the hotel. Overall we would go back to this hotel but be aware that their check in time was later than our booking by 1 hour. Also the breakfast was expensive at the hotel there were affordable alternatives within 5 minutes walking distance.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and tidy, spare pillows and blankets in the wardrobe, mini fridge with drinks. Unfortunately, our wardrobe doors didn't move properly and air con stayed at one temperature. The other room we had booked had a safe which didn't follow the instructions provided so needed help to sort it out. All very minor things.
Hot tub was nice but in need of update. However sunbathing on the roof was great!
Biggest disappointment was breakfast. Watered down orange juice & tinned fruit (only pineapple and peaches every day).
Staff were really helpful and friendly but overall the hotel is definitely in need of a new attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed there in May with my Husband for 5 nights and it was gr8.
The Hotel is very clean & the guys @ the reception were very welcoming , supportive &helpful.The breakfast is good too with a nice variety of items.The only problem was the bed mattress & pillows they weren't very comfortable .

The hotel location is perfect too , just a min walk from parallel metro station & 10 mins walk to the port or La Rambla. Parallel Av in general has many Cafe's & fast food restaurants, so it was gr8 when u felt tired @the end of the day and wanted some place near the hotel to dine in.

The overall experience was gr8 , but pls take care if you're visiting Barcelona as pick pocketers are everywhere. i had my mobile &purse picked from my bag in Passeig de Gracia metro station :( so keep everything valuable hidden in ur pockets !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located at the City Center. It was 2 minute walk from Metro stop "Paral-lel" and about 10-15 minute walk from the La Rambla area. Large clean room with private bath. Friendly staff. Breakfast was not included but very reasonable price at $120/night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Garbi Millenni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Millenni

Address: Ronda Sant Pau 14, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Acta Millenni)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Millenni 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Garbi Millenni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Millenni Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garbi Millenni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.