We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Regina Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Regina Barcelona to your Saves list
Hotel Regina Barcelona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Bergara, 4, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #199 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Cape town
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and found it suited our needs perfectly..... it could not have been more central and we had a wonderful large, clean, comfortable room...comfy large bed, TV, safe and hairdryer. It was spotlessly clean and all we needed.... the bathroom was spacious and we enjoyed nice white towels and slippers and all the toiletries one could think of. The breakfasts were more than adequate and there was a large selection to chose from ... and delicious Nespresso coffee.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting something middle of the road and near to the centre of town. An added bonus was that the Touriste Bus stopped almost outside the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and helped with questions re restaurants and sights. Our restaurants were booked for us and confirmed via a note under our door. including a google map for directions.The day of our departure they were more than happy to look after our luggage till we were ready to go to the airport via bus which was also 2mins walk away from the hotel. If staying at this hotel take the Aerobus and not the taxi. We were driven roundabout by the Taxi pretending he knew exactly where our hotel was......for half the cost we caught the bus to return to the airport which leaves from Catalunya square every 5 mins.
A wonderful stay.....no complaints and would happily book there again..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    369
    143
    51
    12
See reviews for
247
355
42
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Arrived and got put into a small room, small window, stinking of smoke. Asked to be moved, and was given a bigger, much nicer room which started vibrating every 10 minutes when the metro passed. Good, service minded staff (they came out with an umbrella when arriving in a taxi under the pouring rain), but falls short otherwise. Use this hotel if you get a good deal, do not pay full price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brussels
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Even if only at very short distance of Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya and many other Barcelona touristic attractions, this other remains reasonable in price and very good in service. Only disappointment: Breakfast is not at level as - unfortunately - often in premium spanish hotels...

Room Tip: Some rooms head towards a kind of interior court that is quieter than the street front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We went to Spain in August 2012. This hotel is located very close to the center square and you can walk to a lot of places from there. The room is very nice and with hardwood floor. The service was great too. The people in the front desk helped us to choose the city bus tour, stored our luggage and called the taxi for us. We will stay there again next when we visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great location next to Catalunya Square and Las Ramblas. Our room was ready even though we arrived from the ship at 10am. Air con was good once we found the controls in the bathroom. Room safe is included in the price - no need to carry your valuables around with you. Room was spacious and quiet and even had a view of the street. Convenient for the airport bus which costs less than 6 euros each - very easy and a real bargain. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked this hotel because the location was great.. the pictures of the rooms were nice, spacious. but when we checked in, the rooms were small, the furniture was average and the room was plain, we had some problems with air condition as it was not that cold (but acceptable)..

to be fair, the reception was very friendly and helpful, they changed our room when we asked to a higher floor, the service was good.

Room Tip: go for a higher floor, you can feel the metro in the lower floors :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Regina Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Barcelona

Address: C/ Bergara, 4, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#154 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#164 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical 4 stars hotel of Barcelona, since 1917, perfectly situated in the very center of the city (Catalunya Square and Las Ramblas at 100 meters). The hotel has been entirely refurbished in 2007 withe noble materials and design furniture, respecting its story and introducing all the modern services expected. Hotel Regina has diferent types of room from Standards to Family rooms up to 4 people. Large breakfast room with intercontinental buffet. Free high speed wifi in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Regina Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Regina Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.