We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the madding crowd!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Anna Church

Santa Anna Church
C/ Santa Anna, 29, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
+34 934 12 18 80
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 323 attractions in Barcelona
Type: Architectural Buildings, Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Close to the madding crowd!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A medieval church with its exquisite cloister, tucked away 50 metres from the hustle and bustle of the heart of the city. Incredible!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

One hour of marvelous evocative guitar in the candlelit Sala Capitular of Santa Anna from 9 - 10pm. Buy the tickets in advance (?18) at the florist at the entrance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Québec
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Nice church”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very nice and quiet place to visit, we were happy to visit it, if it is open you should go in. We did the gothic trail and we found this old church. Nice person at the entry

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Santa Ana. More than 100 years of history.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The oldest church in Barcelona. Surrounded by thebest Commercial area, with all brands and original and different shops all around.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“carmen barcelona duo de guitarra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

As the other reviews say, this show was amazing. We bought their CDs and we are glad we did becuase they songs that they played are on the CDs.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Anna Church also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Santa Anna Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Anna Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Santa Anna Church to your Saves list