We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 08028 apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added 08028 apartments to your Saves list
08028 apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Carrer de Can Bruixa 6-8, 08028 Barcelona, Spain (Les Corts)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save €2 on select meals
Ranked #62 of 706 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Jersey City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just across a small park from the L3 subway elevator (les Corts). Busy local neighborhood with many shops restaurants and supermarkets. The apartment was clean modern and well equipped with four hotplates and microwave and large refrigerator and freezer. TV has many channels but only BBC world in English. Excellent air conditioning. The L3 subway connects to Sants where the airport train arrives and Cataluna and las Ramblas . Would certainly stay again

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Manager at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hello,

First of all, thank you for posting a good comment about our hotel. We work everyday to make your stay more confortable. We really hope to see you in your next trip to Barcelona.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    77
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
74
55
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southminster
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We went to Barcelona for a four day break at the start of October.
We chose these apartments due to the great reviews on this web site.From the start the service was fantastic with a shuttle bus from the airport only costing 8 euros. We checked in to a large apartment which was very clean.The football ground is a 10 min walk away and the tour of the ground and museum is great value at 23 euros . We also picked up the tour bus from there which was 34 euros for two days and covered the whole of Barcelona using 3 routes. The buses run every 10 mins with very informative commentary . The only down side is the amount of time it takes due to the traffic and the area to cover. On the last day we used the tube system where they sell a 10 euro card for 10 trips a day this was quick and easy. We were there for 4 days and still did not get to see everything. The surprise was the great value the food and drink was. Make sure you walk off down some of the side streets around las ramblers as the shops , bars and places to eat are fantastic. The star of Barcelona is anything Gaudi the park and la sagrada familia are mind blowing . A good tip is to go tho the church around 4pm as the queues were around 15mins compared to 4 hours first thing. Football tickets are on sale everywhere but we found the price at the ground was 20 % cheaper .
The apartments were out of town and because of this you have only a few bars and places to eat to choose from. The bar next door was cheap with great service and the Turkish restaurant down the road was very good.
To recap you can't help but have a great time in Barcelona but these apartments made it a fantastic trip. We will be back

Room Tip: Our apartment was massive at 80 euros a night . We did not use half the space and smaller rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear friends, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and in our apartments.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Good clean hotel ideal if your stopping for a week or so . It has self contained kitchen fridge freezer microwave pots pans ect . It also has free wifi connection. The apartment is spacious with two twin rooms private balcony. Shops restaurants near by. It suited my needs as I was working near by and doing unsociable hours so been able something to eat when I got in was all good
Would I stay here again ? Yes defiantly

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Friend

Thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased we have helped to make your stay in Barcelona more comfortable.

Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This place has it all starting with location location location. A quick taxi ride from the airport, a metro station entrance 30 metres from the door, a 20ish minute walk to the city centre and the FC Barcelona stadium a 5 minute walk away. The apartments were great with reasonable space and very clean. Our 2 room apartment had a couch, dining table and separate fridge and freezer. The bathroom wasn't huge but very functional. This is a great property and is great value for money. I'll be back if I make it back to Barcelona. By the way take their stock photo of the rooftop pool with a grain of salt. The photographer had real skill as in reality it's about 4 metres long and 2.5 wide. More of a plunge pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear friends

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have helped to make your visit to Barcelona a little bit more comfortable.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in the apartment for 2 nights prior to a business event (me and 3 work colleagues) the apartment was spacious and well equipped- for our needs. The rooms were big enough with twin beds and the dinning/kitchen/lounge was well decorated. The bathroom was small be adequate for our needs and it was nice to have the sink separate to the bathroom- with multiple people trying to get ready. The whole apartment was very clean and comfortable.
There is a metro right by the hotel which was quick and easy to get in and around Barcelona. The staff were really helpful and spoke english which was very useful.
We really enjoyed our stay here and I would happily return for a stay with my partner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear friends

Thank you for your kind comments, it is always nice when we receive good feedback from our guests. Hope to see you again in yor future, this time with your partner.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed in these apartments last weekend and found them to be excellent value, well-located, clean and well-managed. The staff were extremely helpful (organised airport transfer, gave directions) and polite. There were two of us and we went for the cheapest option but the room and bathroom were clean and spacious enough and the beds were comfy too. Perfect for a short citybreak. The larger apartments with kitchens would be ideal for longer stays or families. The pool and roof terrace were an asset, to relax after a day of sightseeing. Location was great too and the metro station was literally just outside the door. The cafe downstairs was good for coffee first thing and the bar had a good atmosphere on Saturday evening before the Barca match. I would certainly recommend this place as a base for seeing the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Sarah

Thank you for your kind comments, was a pleasure to have you here with us and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the apartments in last november. Though we were only 2 people we still went ahead and booked the 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms are spacious, clean and the kitchen is well equipped. Out apartment had a beautiful balcony which overlooks the park below and a perfect place to sit and enjoy the evening drink. The staff was friendly and the building was high on hygiene!!!

As others have mentioned, one of the big advantage is the location. The metro station is seconds away and is a direct line to La Ramblas while the airport is barely a 30 mins ride by cab. For the football lovers Camp Nou is just a 10 mins walk from the apartments!! The street below has number of restuarants and eateries and few departmentals stores too.

The only suggestion or negative i can see is just one washroom considering its a 2 bedroom apartment. Might be a hassle for four adults booking the place.

Rest its a comfortable place to unwind and a perfect launchpad to explore Barcelona!!

Room Tip: Request for a park facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Manager at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Good morning,
First of all, thank you for taking your time to post a comment about us!
We always try to make your stay more confortable. We will take into account your comments to follow increasing our service.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 08028 apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 08028 apartments

Address: Carrer de Can Bruixa 6-8, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 706 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 08028 apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the district 08028, one of the best areas of Barcelona, commercial and financial center, connected from just outside the building with the city through the subway station of Les Corts, just 15 minutes from downtown and the beach, near the Barcelona Sants Station, Barcelona Fair, the Palace of Congresses and the Camp Nou (FC Barcelona stadium) we have a new building of apartments and rooms fully equipped and decorated to make your stay in Barcelona a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 08028 apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
08028 Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 08028 apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.