We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 08028 apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added 08028 apartments to your Saves list
08028 apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Carrer de Can Bruixa 6-8, 08028 Barcelona, Spain (Les Corts)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save €2 on select meals
Ranked #62 of 706 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very nice apartments! Extremely helpful staff and also very polite. Quick check in. Room comes with everything you need for a perfect week/ weekend away for a very reasonable price! Highly recommended to anyone! Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you very much for your comments, we're glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    77
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
74
55
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My parents were shown this gem by a local, and we are eternally grateful!
The staff are delightful, and incredibly helpful. Rooms are spacious and airy, with a great selection of sizes and options. In fact we have booked to go back in a few weeks! easy to access by L3 line to the door. Great atmosphere and brilliant for Camp Nou.
A short walk in any direction will take you to interesting bars cafes and shops. A few minutes more to the Diagonal and great shops and access to the city and the tourist buses.
Looking for ward to my morning coffee at Tastoo and a beer in the evenings at LIzarran.
Thanks for making us so welcome and showing our friends how great the people are.
The J, family will see you all soon.

Room Tip: Park area for children to play in front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Friends

Thank you very much for your comments, been a pleasure to have you in our apartments. See you soon!!

Best
Eloy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Nice clean rooms
Not in Center but 6 stops on tube from Ramble
Rooms are big and mine had kitchen and balcony
Free wifi was good but it keeps disconnecting if you lock your mobile or switch it off and you need to re enter password

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our aprtments. Hope to see you in the future.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed in the 08028 apartments during mid-March for a four day city break. On arrival we were greeted by reception and swiftly checked in, the apartment is a decent size, with kitchen, living room and dining table to sit four. A long balcony overlooked the close by Les Courts underground station and local neighbourhood. A reasonably busy road runs nearby but this didn't cause us any issues.

Small pool on the roof wasn't available due to the winter season but would be nice for on a hot summer day.

We did have a slight issue with no hot water on the first morning, when reported to the staff that evening we were informed it was resolved, the water was fine for the rest of the stay.

Close by is a few small supermarkets, the apartments are a great base for exploring the city but the local area itself doesn’t have much to offer in terms of eating out or entertainment. Metro is on the L3 line which runs around to the city, or a few stops change from the main lines.

Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for you comments, it is great to know you enjoyed your stay at our apartments and hope to see you again in the future.


All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

1st the hotel is only 10-15mins walk from the Nou Camp which makes it excellent if your going for a tour or seeing a game. The hotel is right next to Les Corts Metro station which is on the L3 line so you can go from there into the city very easily. 100% satisfied with the staff who all could speak english and were very helpful, the rooms are superb like art deco and really enjoyed my stay.

Loads of supermarkets, shops and places to see nearby which give you a choice of either walking or taking transport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your comments, each new satisfied guest helps us to keep on working like we do and to even improve our service. Happy to know you enjoyed your stay.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The location is perfect, 10m walk to the metro and day and night bus station, and less then 5 minutes away from the Camp Nou stadium. The hotel was very clean and had perfect design, had everything we needed. The rooms are big and are well air conditioned, with a balcony which looks over courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Sirs

Thank you very much for your oppinion, it is our basic target to make our guests feel comfortable when staing with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port-of-spain, Trinidad
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just returned from Barcelona and I am a 100% satisfied with my stay at 08028 Apartments from March 7th to March 14th 2013. The apartments are located about 5 minutes walk from Camp Nou so its great for FCB fans. The Les Corts Metro station is right outside the building which make it very convenient as the L3 green line runs along most of Barcelona's famous places. This hotel is very clean, modern and comfortable. The staff are friendly and very helping in giving advice and directions. There are many restaurants next door and nearby that serve great food such as Lazarran and Bella Istanbul. About 10 minutes walk from the apartments you can find a hugh shopping plaza L'ialla and Cort de Ingles department store. You really feel at home here and I would stay here again if I return to Barcelona.

Room Tip: ask for room on higher floors due to noise from bar after a soccer match
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Miss Pamela & Co.

Thank you very much for your oppinion, we are glad to know you enjoy your stay in our apartments, and to know that you enjoyed the neighborhood and the whole city too. Hope to see you again in the future.

All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 08028 apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 08028 apartments

Address: Carrer de Can Bruixa 6-8, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 706 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 08028 apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the district 08028, one of the best areas of Barcelona, commercial and financial center, connected from just outside the building with the city through the subway station of Les Corts, just 15 minutes from downtown and the beach, near the Barcelona Sants Station, Barcelona Fair, the Palace of Congresses and the Camp Nou (FC Barcelona stadium) we have a new building of apartments and rooms fully equipped and decorated to make your stay in Barcelona a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 08028 apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
08028 Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 08028 apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.