We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet and clean B&B room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blanc Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Blanc Guesthouse to your Saves list
Blanc Guesthouse
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Tuset 27, 1, 08006 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #34 of 303 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very quiet and clean B&B room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very quiet room, clean and with a extra spacious shower; nice public areas, with good furnitures and a well working WiFi; good breakfast, with pastries and cakes. Nice and helpful staff, especially Beatrix. Comfortable and safe sorroundings, with taxi and a supermarket nearby, 70m walk far away from the B&B. Highly advisable accomodation. Taxi asked us only Eur.6,30 to take us from BB to Catalunya Plaza.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    72
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
108
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely great stay at Blanc Guest House. Staff were lovely and helpful. Rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great and very cheap. The bathrooms seems new and were fantastic. Overall, a really great place to stay.

Room Tip: Room near the terrace was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Fantastic staff, exceptionally clean, generous breakfast and as other reviewers have said close to many places. We too were a little hesitant about shared bathrooms but it was no problem at all. Value for the money all around.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Perfect accommodation for our three nights in Barcelona. Inexpensive but spotlessly clean and very spacious. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom facilities excellent, reliable (free) Wi-Fi, the breakfasts good. I could go on ...! It is well located in a nice part of town with good bars nearby and not too far from the main sights.

Special mention to the very obliging staff especially Jordi who, knowing that we had a flight to catch the next morning, left a note on our door to remind us that the clocks were changing that night. A high quality touch ....!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Lovely, candid, relaxing, perfumed and clean place. Very good breakfast, clean toilets and rooms. Very nice staff and very cool area, very close to Casa Battlò and Passeig de Gracia. 3 minutes by the metro station.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night in September as part of a trip to Barcelona for my wife's birthday. We also stayed two nights at another guesthouse, Casa de Billy.

The guesthouse in really nice inside and out - everything was very clean and well maintained.

We were able to check-in early which was much appreciated and they also let us leave our bags at the guesthouse for a few hours after we checked out - great service.

We had an en-suite room which was lovely with everything we needed. We had read some reviews prior to travelling where some people mentioned that the rooms were not really soundproofed and this does seem to be the case. I found it a little bit noisy with people coming and going in and out of the guesthouse and their rooms. It wasn't terrible but it was quite annoying.

The guesthouse does mention the lack of soundproofing on the info on the back of the door in the room and does ask guests to be mindful of these and to try and keep noise to a minimum.

The breakfast was really nice with yoghurt, toast, cheese, cold meat, juice, cakes, tea & coffee etc all available. You can eat indoors or out on the terrace.

A ten minute walk to the nearest metro station is fine and there are some good places to eat drink nearby. I'd recommend Montaditos Aribau just round the corner from the guesthouse which does some great tapas/pintxos at very reasonable prices.

Overall a great guesthouse but we probably wouldn't return due to the slight noise issue.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The B&B consists of about 8 rooms, not all with baths, on the 2nd floor of a 6 floor building, nicely located 5 blocks from metro stations north central off Diagonal. 5 blocks also from Hop-On-Hop-Off stops, 15 min walk to center town or start of La Rambla. Room is sufficiently spacious and very clean and comfortable. No English TV stations, and breakfast is Continental style only. The breakfast start time of 0830 might be a little late for early riser tourists. Reliable Wi-Fi and a nice patio terrace suitable until sun comes around at about 2 or 3 o'clock. The rules of the B&B highlight the thin walls, requesting guests to be very quiet. Street noise is not a problem, but internal noise such as closing of doors, flushing of toilets, shoes on wooden floors is quite noticeable. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful - thank you all for making our stay enjoyable. Great value for money, we would definitely book there again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blanc Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanc Guesthouse

Address: Tuset 27, 1, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blanc Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blanc Guest House warmly welcomes you to Barcelona. This newly opened guest house, situated in Calle Tuset is situated in the heart of downtown Barcelona and is located close to Diagonal metro station and is right in the centre of one of the main shopping areas between Paseo de Gracia, Rambla Catalunya and Diagonal, in one of the city’s safest areas. There is an endless selection of bars and restaurants right on your doorstep, offering the best in local Catalan cuisine, or simply a great location for a drink on one of the numerous terraces to be found nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blanc Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blanc Guesthouse Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blanc Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.