We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect coffee shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Caffe di Francesco

Il Caffe di Francesco
Carrer del Consell de Cent, 347, Barcelona, Spain
+34 934 88 31 94 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,086 of 6,406 Restaurants in Barcelona
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

A perfect coffee shop...It was convenient across the street from our hotel... Wonderful coffee and a fresh assortment of Danish pastries. The staff were so friendly and helpful and it was a lively place that me and my brother went to everyday for our breakfast. We look forward to coming back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    45
    17
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A hidden gem - perfect before/after visiting Casa Batllo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A great coffee shop with a fabulous selection of fresh pastries and drinks to offer. The staff are friendly and welcoming and since this was close to our hotel, we returned a few times. Worth stopping in if you are in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Morning Coffee Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This coffee shop was down the street from our hotel and is centrally located. Try the cappuccino and chocolate croissants. They are still hot from the oven first thing in the morning. They also make interesting looking meat sandwiches for breakfast. Service was good and staff was friendly. They open at 7:30 am

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Convenient and safe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stopped here for a quick coffee after walking to see the Gaudi buildings. The young lady who served us was friendly and chatty, the coffee was really good too - and not over priced. Worth a quick pit-stop if you're in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Quick, simple, good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Bumped into this place looking for a quick bite on my way to casa mila (which I didn't see inside because it was way too busy). And that's what this place is all about, a quick simple bite, good coffee. There's a small terrace outside. The waitress wasn't the friendliest I met, but okay...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Il Caffe di Francesco also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Il Caffe di Francesco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Caffe di Francesco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.