We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bike tour we took in Barcelona with Bike Tours was the best and fastest way of experiencing the city!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bike Tours Barcelona - Barcelona By Bicycle

Bike Tours Barcelona - Barcelona By Bicycle
C/ Esparteria, 3 | Paralel Paseo Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain (El Born / La Ribera)
+34 932 68 21 05
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 20 YEARS ACCOMPANYING YOU THROUGH BARCELONA BY BICYCLE. Daily guided bike tours & private tours for groups. Available also by E-Bikes. Bike Rental : Several sizes & child seats available.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“The bike tour we took in Barcelona with Bike Tours was the best and fastest way of experiencing the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The group was small so we were able to move around quickly and see a lot of different places. The tour guide was really friendly and told us a lot about the history of Barcelona. The tour took about 3 hours and we had a nice drink (included in the price) at the end. I would really advice taking this tour since it is the fastest way of experiencing all the beautyful things Barcelona has to offer.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good bike tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We went on a bike tour with Marc throught the streets of old Barcelona. He was a really good guide, with lots of local knowledge. Although we have done a few bike tours in European cities, Marc was the first guide we've had who is actually a native resident of the city. The tour was well paced and we got to stop for a drink at a beach-side cafe. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Bike tours barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had a very Nice bike tour. Saw a lot. And iT was very Nice that our Guido gave us the time to visit the cathedral and also give us time to make photos. We were also glad that iT was a small group on our tour. We where with 8persons. What I think should not ne very more. For the four of us could it be longer because barcelona is that beautifull!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamblee, Georgia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Hilight of our stay in Barcelona ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Mary and I agree that our bike tour with Marc was the highlight of our stay in Barcelona. Marc was patient with us as we got used to the bikes, and paced the trip just right for us. He gave us time to take photos or ask questions. HIs knowledge of the city and its history made everything we saw even more interesting. We saw parts of the city we wouldn't have thought to ask about, especially the beach and fishing areas, and the old Roman quarters. MUCH more fun than sitting passively in a bus listening to a traditional tour guide. We looked for a similar sort of tour in Madrid, but the rainy weather interfered.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Our tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. Took us to areas of Barcelona that we would of never found on our own. Can't say enough about how comfortable the bikes are. We could of ridden them all day. Worth the price.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Tours Barcelona - Barcelona By Bicycle also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bike Tours Barcelona - Barcelona By Bicycle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bike Tours Barcelona - Barcelona By Bicycle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.