We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pepita

La Pepita
C /Corsega 343, 08037 Barcelona, Spain (Gracia)
+34 932 38 48 93
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 7,854 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $56
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Gracia
Description: New concept of tapas, reinventing our spanish beloved pepito sandwich, feminizing it and using new ingredients under this same concept. Taking care of the traditional receipts, product´s season and tapas eating way. La Pepita is a place to come for an early aperitif, some beers and bravas, late lunch or dinner, at the marble bar or in the cozy small saloon. It is a familiar restaurant, where the value for money and treat is something we take care about.
Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We wanted authentic tapas so we went to La Pepita. We arrived at 7:30pm as they opened and received wonderful service. The tapas and pepitas were delicious, the ingredients were fresh, and we were surprised at how modest the billed was. The 4 of us had 6 tapas, 3 pepitas, 1 desert and a half-carafe of Sangria for 100 Euro. Compared to our now 2nd favorite tapas place - Alta in Greenwich Village - this is a bargain!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smash17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The food, service and atmosphere were all so wonderful. It was a perfect place for dinner on the last night of our vacation. We could not have asked for anything more. The attention to detail was full on. The tapas and sangria were superb. This is on my must do list the next time I am in Barcelona! Definitely go, your won’t be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhondalikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“La Pepita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The atmosphere in here is lively and the food was fabulous , we went twice during our stay as we enjoyed it so much , the bartender was extremely friendly

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ringo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy Tapas with an Authentic Atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I stopped at La Pepita during our stay in Barcelona. It was a small, authentic tapas restaurant that was VERY crowded! Needless to say, it was a great sign that the place was packed. We went on a Monday evening and had to wait about 45 minutes (we grabbed a few drinks next door while waiting). The service was good, the wait staff was helping in telling us how many tapas or order and what may be to our liking! Overall the food was good and we enjoyed just about everything. My only complaint is that we felt slightly rushed as the restaurant is small and they were probably trying to seat as many people as possible.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delightful tapas with a modern touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We went to Pepita because of the reviews I read on TripAdvisor and they were right. The tapas were simply delightful... They reinterpreted classic tapas in a modern, subtle way, keeping the core and sometimes adding new flavours. We just loved the galician octopus and the aubergines with goat cheese. We also took a Pepita each (for those of you who did not go their yet, their main course is called Pepita - a sort of bruschetta withe very slim bread slices and different toppings). Although Pepitas were good, I would only take tapas now for the entire evening.
Besides, the service was very good and prompt although the bar was really-really full.
Keep up the wonderful work, guys!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivia_Horace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pepita also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Pepita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing