We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pepita

La Pepita
C /Corsega 343, 08037 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
+34 932384893
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 6,406 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $20 - $65
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: New concept of tapas, reinventing our spanish beloved pepito sandwich, feminizing it and using new ingredients under this same concept. Taking care of the traditional receipts, product´s season and tapas eating way. La Pepita is a place to come for an early aperitif, some beers and bravas, late lunch or dinner, at the marble bar or in the cozy small saloon. It is a familiar restaurant, where the value for money and treat is something we take care about.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The food, service and atmosphere were all so wonderful. It was a perfect place for dinner on the last night of our vacation. We could not have asked for anything more. The attention to detail was full on. The tapas and sangria were superb. This is on my must do list the next time I am in Barcelona! Definitely go, your won’t be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    791
    228
    81
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
richmond
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“La Pepita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The atmosphere in here is lively and the food was fabulous , we went twice during our stay as we enjoyed it so much , the bartender was extremely friendly

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yummy Tapas with an Authentic Atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I stopped at La Pepita during our stay in Barcelona. It was a small, authentic tapas restaurant that was VERY crowded! Needless to say, it was a great sign that the place was packed. We went on a Monday evening and had to wait about 45 minutes (we grabbed a few drinks next door while waiting). The service was good, the wait staff was helping in telling us how many tapas or order and what may be to our liking! Overall the food was good and we enjoyed just about everything. My only complaint is that we felt slightly rushed as the restaurant is small and they were probably trying to seat as many people as possible.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Delightful tapas with a modern touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We went to Pepita because of the reviews I read on TripAdvisor and they were right. The tapas were simply delightful... They reinterpreted classic tapas in a modern, subtle way, keeping the core and sometimes adding new flavours. We just loved the galician octopus and the aubergines with goat cheese. We also took a Pepita each (for those of you who did not go their yet, their main course is called Pepita - a sort of bruschetta withe very slim bread slices and different toppings). Although Pepitas were good, I would only take tapas now for the entire evening.
Besides, the service was very good and prompt although the bar was really-really full.
Keep up the wonderful work, guys!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best tapas I mean it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

If you like creativity and a mastermind behind your food then go here. someone really has passion and we met her, the beautiful owner has put her soul into making every dish memorable. She also gave us free dessert which was a black olive anD chocolate combination. divine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pepita also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Pepita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pepita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.