We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful tapas with a modern touch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pepita

La Pepita
C /Corsega 343, 08037 Barcelona, Spain (Gracia)
+34 932384893
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 6,655 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $65
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Gracia
Description: New concept of tapas, reinventing our spanish beloved pepito sandwich, feminizing it and using new ingredients under this same concept. Taking care of the traditional receipts, product´s season and tapas eating way. La Pepita is a place to come for an early aperitif, some beers and bravas, late lunch or dinner, at the marble bar or in the cozy small saloon. It is a familiar restaurant, where the value for money and treat is something we take care about.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delightful tapas with a modern touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We went to Pepita because of the reviews I read on TripAdvisor and they were right. The tapas were simply delightful... They reinterpreted classic tapas in a modern, subtle way, keeping the core and sometimes adding new flavours. We just loved the galician octopus and the aubergines with goat cheese. We also took a Pepita each (for those of you who did not go their yet, their main course is called Pepita - a sort of bruschetta withe very slim bread slices and different toppings). Although Pepitas were good, I would only take tapas now for the entire evening.
Besides, the service was very good and prompt although the bar was really-really full.
Keep up the wonderful work, guys!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    817
    243
    86
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best tapas I mean it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

If you like creativity and a mastermind behind your food then go here. someone really has passion and we met her, the beautiful owner has put her soul into making every dish memorable. She also gave us free dessert which was a black olive anD chocolate combination. divine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Wow great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

What a wonderful restaurant, we had a late lunch before heading home, and I'm so please we found this wonderful restaurant. Great staff and service, the food was divine, very fresh excellent flavours brilliant tapas, I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stumbled across La Pepita after a waiter at a nearby restaurant that was totally full, recommended we try La Pepita

In short we had stunning service matched with stunning tapas. The wine was superb and the waiter had some great knowledge and recomendations to match our tapas.

She expertly crafted a wide range of tapas for us to try and matched the wine to suit.

Some of the flavours were simply outstanding like the Sea Bass and Strawberries. WOW

I cant recommend La Pepita for anyone wanting some superb tapas and wines

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

La Pepita compiled some delicious flavours! A must for a tourist wishing to sample some Spanish tapas. Highly recommend the Sea Bass was delicious with the strawberries and balsamic! Also very friendly and accommodating wait staff even though they were super busy (a line out the door by the time we left at around 9pm)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pepita also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Pepita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pepita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.