We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Eater Pepita” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pepita

La Pepita
C /Corsega 343, 08037 Barcelona, Spain (Gracia)
+34 932384893
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 6,672 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $65
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gracia
Description: New concept of tapas, reinventing our spanish beloved pepito sandwich, feminizing it and using new ingredients under this same concept. Taking care of the traditional receipts, product´s season and tapas eating way. La Pepita is a place to come for an early aperitif, some beers and bravas, late lunch or dinner, at the marble bar or in the cozy small saloon. It is a familiar restaurant, where the value for money and treat is something we take care about.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Eater Pepita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by someone who has lived in Barcelona, and we were certainly not disappointed. The service was friendly and efficient; the tapas was freshly prepared and delicious, and there was a friendly, lively atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    264
    90
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Good tapas and all, but when the check came was a bit too much! I enjoyed it but too expensive for the experience!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Me and My girlfriend stayed in Barcelona for a week, and this was our last day. I did read a bit about this restaurant here on tripadvisor and we went there around, 19:30 (like people here suggested). We where informed that they open around 20:00 on mondays, so we took a stroll around The block. When we got back there was already a que of people, but there was no problem for us getting a table. The restaurant filled up quickly and soon it was buzzing with people.


Everything we had was good. We orderd four tapas as starters them we took a "pepita" each and ended with dessert. Needless to say, we got very much food!


The service was excellent, very good and friendly waiters. The food we had all tasted really good. But i dont know, from Reading everything here on tripadvisor we had high expectations, and we didnt get that wow factor.

Still i recommend everyone to go there and enjoy tapas The pepita way!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

What a find! Very welcoming and accommodating staff...lively atmosphere, loud, fun exciting, great music! Small restaurant, great food- nice variety. We enjoyed the carpaccio, and salmon tapas the most, but had at least 10 items on the menu. Very nicely presented and fresh unique flavours. Accompanied by three young children the environment and choices were fantastic! Staff was knowledgable and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gottingen, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We spent a couple of days in Gracia and were seraching for a good place to have a typical tapas dinner. La Pepita was one of the places we droped by and we did not regret it! They have trully tasty and original tapas! We thought that the prices were a bit too high, but the quality did correspond, so we had no problems pying what we paid. Oh yeah, the service was good and extremely friendly, which is rather not the case in touristy Barcelona. Speaking about tourist: the place was packed with tourists, which made us doubt whether it was a good bet, but it definitely was! :) Next time we are in Barcelona, we will surely drop by the place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pepita also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Pepita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pepita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.