We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The was an amazing place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pepita

La Pepita
C /Corsega 343, 08037 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
+34 932384893
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 6,423 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $20 - $65
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: New concept of tapas, reinventing our spanish beloved pepito sandwich, feminizing it and using new ingredients under this same concept. Taking care of the traditional receipts, product´s season and tapas eating way. La Pepita is a place to come for an early aperitif, some beers and bravas, late lunch or dinner, at the marble bar or in the cozy small saloon. It is a familiar restaurant, where the value for money and treat is something we take care about.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The was an amazing place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We went to this restaurant four times during our stay in Barcelona. My pregnant wife started craving their food! Its not a big place, but the tapas are great. We were recommended to go there and so glad we did, delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    791
    228
    81
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really Nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

A friend took us there and the tapas are good, the pepitas is a must! but please do not miss the Gin tonic! best ever!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Wanted to try this place for dinner, but they did not take reservations. So, before exploring Casa Mila (3 minutes away), the 6 of us popped in for lunch. The food was delicious and the restaurant filled up very quickly. Everyone in our party loved the place. Do check it out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Service was friendly, food was amazing!! definitely must come back to this place..it's small so get ready for a line but totally worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The best tapas in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This Place has the best tapas I have every eaten. We asked the waitress to give us a littlebit of everything, and she did. We had a very good dinner here, and I strongly recomend this resturant if you want good tapas. Also try their gin and tonic drink, this is very good.
Thank you for the extreamly good tapas. I will come back here the next time I am in Barcelona!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pepita also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Pepita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pepita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.