We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pepita

La Pepita
C /Corsega 343, 08037 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
+34 932384893
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #26 of 5,605 restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $20 - $65
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: New concept of tapas, reinventing our spanish beloved pepito sandwich, feminizing it and using new ingredients under this same concept. Taking care of the traditional receipts, product´s season and tapas eating way. La Pepita is a place to come for an early aperitif, some beers and bravas, late lunch or dinner, at the marble bar or in the cozy small saloon. It is a familiar restaurant, where the value for money and treat is something we take care about.
Lafayette, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

La Pepita is one of the best restaurants in Spain! The service, food and wine list were all amazing and we enjoyed every bite! Highly recommend making reservations because this restaurant will become more and more popular as all the 5 star ratings it will earn. Every single tapa dish you order will be wonderful - you can't go wrong. The corn/popcorn ice cream intrigued me so of course we ordered that and it was so good. Thank you La Pepita for a true Spanish tapa experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    524
    161
    58
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went there twice during out 5 evenings in Barcelona. Everything we ordered was great. The vibe was great. The first evening we had a booked table for 10 people and tapas were just piled on the table as fast as it disappeared into hungry bodies. People were queing at the door to come in on both evenings. We had to sit at the bar the second evening we went there. This did not disappoint either - we chatted with other customers and staff and had a great time. We left at well after midnight! I DEFINITELY recommend La Pepita for great food and a good time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“one of our best dinners in Spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Cute little restaurant, very friendly, good service and absolutely superb Tapas! Certainly the best we had of our 8 nights in Barcelona.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We read the reviews on trip advisor and had high expectations. Luckily we weren't dissapointed. The food was so good we had to go back another night during our vacation. The restaurant was busy and full so I recommend that you reserve a table.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“La Pepita es mi Favorita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This was hands down the best place that I ate in all of Barcelona. Sofia is the most gracious host I have ever met. This is ultimately reflected in the service and quality of the food. The food is so flavorful. The Pepitas are not to be missed and there is one for everyone's taste whether you are a vegetarian or meat lover. I had the aubergine fritters which had a lovely smoky flavor and texture. Inthen followed with a sampler of Belotta hams and pan tomate which melted in my mouth. This was followed by a Jamon Pepita which was delicious. To top it off I had the carmel corn ice cream which was incredible. All of this was accompanied with Sangria and Mojito's. do yourself a favor and don't leave Barcelona without eating here at least once. I eagerly await my return. Thanks Sofia!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pepita also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Pepita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pepita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.