We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pepita

La Pepita
C /Corsega 343, 08037 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
+34 932384893
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 6,373 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $20 - $65
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: New concept of tapas, reinventing our spanish beloved pepito sandwich, feminizing it and using new ingredients under this same concept. Taking care of the traditional receipts, product´s season and tapas eating way. La Pepita is a place to come for an early aperitif, some beers and bravas, late lunch or dinner, at the marble bar or in the cozy small saloon. It is a familiar restaurant, where the value for money and treat is something we take care about.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Wonderful unique Spanish food. Owned by really nice family which makes the service perfect. Very cozy place, feeling like a gathering in a good friends' home. They are famous with their "Pepitas". But thay have many other nice food in the menu. Walk in for lunch or afternoon, but it's better having reservation for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    789
    228
    81
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great tapas, okay pepitas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Upon our waiter's recommendation, my husband and I ordered a few tapas to share and one pepita each. Great tapas, especially loved the artichoke and pork belly. Their pepitas, however, were just okay. Fork and knife were required for my beef pepita. The beef was sandwiched between two very thin slices of toasted bread that quickly snapped into pieces. Recommend their corn ice cream for dessert.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“worth every bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

One of my favorite places I ate during my time here! A cute little restaurant on the corner with amazing papas bravas (the best I've had in barcelona)! I live right by the restaurant and the place is always packed until 2 in the morning! Make sure you make a reservation ahead of time!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Really authentic food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Lovely place with brilliant staff. Exceptional value and delicious unique food. Was extremely busy so book in advance i'd recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“5 stars with a plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

What else to say? It's a 5 star on all sides.

Good food, good portions, great service and with that je ne se quois that distinguises a great place from a good place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pepita also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Pepita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pepita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.