We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AquaBliss Fish Spa

AquaBliss Fish Spa
Comtal 33, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
933 023 540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 546 Activities in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: AquaBliss Fish Spa brings you a relaxing oasis in the heart of Barcelona. Our garra rufa doctor fish help keep your skin soft, smooth and healthy after a long day walking the streets of the city. Sit back and take in the calm atmosphere, have a drink and watch the tiny toothless fish gently lift away the hard skin from your tired feet. A truly enjoyable experience that is not to be missed.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Relaxation at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Our hotel spa looked amazing, as did the prices, so we ventured out to book a couple of massages, a fish pedicure for my extremely brave husband and a normal one for the not so brave me. Great service, and experience at a reasonable cost.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    14
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Millions of kisses simultaneously for 15 minutes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I was very skeptical and kind of nervous at first, but it was just wonderful! As the fish did their thing, it felt like a million little kisses all over my feet! It was a little ticklish, but fun! Then afterward, a relaxing leg massage. This is a definite must do again!!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“An afternoon treat for your feet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Ok, so it's not your traditional spa or pedicure, and it certainly feels weird - but was actually just what the doctor ordered for tired feet after a day of sightseeing. Not something I woul look up in a map and try to find, but if you pass it, pop in!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Must do. Absolutely a must do.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Seems weird, but it was excellent. Little fish around your feet, best foot rub after too. We had never seen anything like it, but it was great. Take some photos, no one will believe this actually exists. Loved it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Men have rough skin, too..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I am on holiday in Barcelona with the wife. We are in the Gothic area and we see Aquabliss. She wants to go in because her feet hurt and also because they have individual fish tanks, and that is much more hygienic, posh, etc. than the "communal" tanks we have in Newcastle. I say I'll wait outside. So I wait and then - who do I see walking in? That striker Vasqez (sp?) from Espanyol! So, if it's good enough for him, it's good enough for me.

I went in too.

The place itself is great. I felt a bit self-conscious sitting with my feet dangling in my personal tank, but soon got over it. The fish nibbling tickles quite a bit, but you get used to it quickly.

The staff were really friendly, communication worked fine, the place is nice, absolutely spotless. Can highly recommend!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AquaBliss Fish Spa also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to AquaBliss Fish Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AquaBliss Fish Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.