We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hostel, highly recommended!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 360 Hostel Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added 360 Hostel Barcelona to your Saves list
360 Hostel Barcelona
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Calle Bailen 7, 08010 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 701 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hostel, highly recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The atmosphere is this hostel is outstanding. The 24/7 staff are very friendly, willing to got the extra mile. Every night they led us hostel stayers on a night out to different bars and clubs in Barcelona. They even cooked paella & pasta for us!

The showers/toilets are very clean and each bed has their own locker. Great location as well, walking distance to 3 metro stations

The only down sides was the wifi in the rooms was not very strong. To counter this, they have 12 computers for use.

Highly recommended for solo or group travelers

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    29
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
2
12
76
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

This hostel is well located next to Arc de Triumpfo and not far from placa Catalunya. Every bed has his own powerpoint and reeding light. The lockers are huge and the bathrooms are clean. My only complaint is that a lot of young guys were making every night noise and the staff didn't say them nothing, but after 1:00 it was quite. Over all, a good place to stay in Barcelona.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed here with a bunch of friends in the summer.
The rooms were varying and some had working air conditioning and others wernt so good.
Showers and toilets were kept clean.
Bunks were small but sheets were clean.
They served us free food on certain nights, ie Friday pasta and Saturday paella....
All staff were friendly.
Good location, near a popular subway station, park and other tourist hot spots.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a terrace and windows but there are internal rooms. try and stay away from these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventspils, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I really liked this hostel - the staff was very helpful, other guests - very friendly. Staff helped with maps, tips what to see, what to do, as well as the best ways to get around the city. 360 hostel has its own activities for guests - walking tours etc. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others!

Room Tip: I stayed in a room with 7 other people. If you like to meet new people, I would definitely recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hostel is situated near the Arc du Triomf so it is good walking distance to lovely Ciutadella park. The service is pretty good here, on arrival they are very informative of things to do and see. Showers were a bit small and all dorms have bunk beds. They have lockers for security but we didn't even need to use these as everyone was friendly and trustworthy. There was a great vibe/energy at this place and they take groups out to somewhere different each night. I would recommend this place to the young and young at heart. It was quite a long walk to Las Ramblas for shopping too. Overall it was a great experience and Katrina at the service desk was such a cool chick and very helpful. But if I were to stay again I would stay closer to La Barceloneta. The beach is where it's at!

Room Tip: Stay in room at front of hostel for a private balcony or at back of hostel to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Ticks all the boxes, excellent location, comfortable, welcoming and great service.
The showers are great, plenty available with really good water pressure which always keeps me happy! Me & my friend shared a private 2 bed room, we even had our own little terrace area to sit out in the sun which was a little bonus. The staff were always really friendly and have loads of advice on exploring Barcelona.
Highly recommend :)

Room Tip: I think I stayed in room number 5 which was the private 2 bedroom with a little terrace space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were welcomed by a very friendly young guy, who showed us plenty of things to see in the nearby area as we had limited time in barcelona. Our room was particularly lovely with a balcony with shutters and mozaic floor. Wifi was good, and several computers were offered free of charge. The hostel had great cooking facilities with use of herbs and spices, oil, etc. Had a very "studenty" feel to it, with people up most of the night, which was nice for us but might be offputting for some. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to 360 Hostel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Hostel Barcelona

Address: Calle Bailen 7, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 701 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 360 Hostel Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
360 Hostel Barcelona is located only a few blocks away from the central Plaza Cataluña. As we’re travellers, we know how to fulfil all your needs and make the best of your stay in Barcelona.We’re located within walking distance of all the main attractions, bars and shops, from the luxurious Paseo de Gracia Avenue to the historical Gothic, the vibrant Raval and the cosy Borne neighbourhoods.We have four different dorm types. You can choose between two-bed (with private terrace), four-bed, six-bed or eight-bed dorm (be aware that our two-bed dorm has bunk beds).Bed sheets and linen are provided and all rooms come with big security lockers, reading lights and air-conditioning units.Our hostel offers plenty of computers with 24 hours free internet and Wi-Fi for you to plan your next trips. We provide a fully equipped kitchen for you to be able to save some money and make your favourite dishes.In the big lounge area with comfy sofas you can meet travellers from all around the world, share experiences and make new friends.Our friendly and experienced staff will help you with everything you need, from showing you the best spots, restaurants, bars, clubs and shops to helping you plan your next trip. Don’t be afraid to ask; here any question is welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your 360 Hostel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Hostel Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 360 Hostel Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.