We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vegetarian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teresa Carles

Teresa Carles
Jovellanos, 2 | (Pelai - Tallers), 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)
+34 93 317 18 29
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #205 of 6,955 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Raval
Description: Vegetariano, Mediterraneo, Artesano, Sano y Sabroso.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I'm a totally dedicate carnivore but managed to find satisfying options on the menu. The spaghetti carbonara with black truffles was excellent.
We got there at about 7pm on a Friday and got a table straight away. By about nine people were having to wait a short while.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    832
    370
    101
    30
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A veggie restaurant for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Unlike many veggie restaurants this looks and feels just like an 'ordinary' restaurant. Nice decor of bare brick, decent music, nice modern atmosphere. The range of food was excellent, and all vegetarian. We had the set lunch menu which was good value at Euros 9.50 for 2 courses. Would also make a nice place for a dinner out. Service was OK despite it being a busy lunchtime. Mainly locals eating there which is always a good sign. It's no more than 5 minutes walk West of Placa Catalunya but doesn't seem to be on the tourist trail - and all the better for it. English menu available and our waitress spoke English. Would go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful veggie food, great atmosphere, friendly service, inventive menu. Highly recommended for veggies and non veggies alike.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Not a vegetarian but was fed up with the offers of 2 tapas and paella for euro 10 - the food was fresh, made to order, refreshing, tasty and a lovely ambience

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful flavours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Barcelona was the last city on our Spanish itinerary, so by then we had become tired of the very salty tapas in the south. My husband is usually not keen on vegetarian food but the freshness of the food on view in the window, where all food preparation is on display, convinced him to give it a try. We were relieved at how fresh and tasty everything was. Leek soup and other dishes which I forget now, were all delicious. We were going to return the next night as well but we were in a different area of the city. They also had a comprehensive food allergy marked against all meals, so as a coeliac with egg intolerance, I was extremely pleased to be able to order my meal with total confidence.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teresa Carles also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Teresa Carles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teresa Carles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.