We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Residence

Save Saved
You added Majestic Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Majestic Residence
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig de Gracia 69, 08008 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom Apartment on the Passeig de gracias, which is the main shopping street of Barcelona. The apartment was huge. It had two bedrooms with two separate bathrooms, a huge fully equipped kitchen , with washing machine dryer, dishwasher etc. The living room had a balcony. Our apartment was on third floor and had no view. The view from the living room was only other buildings and their windows. Also there was no daily cleaning service. If you needed your apartment to be cleaned you had to pay 60 euros. However the towels were changed daily free of charge.
Overall , The apartment were very good. The service was excellent. The location was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such kind words about The Majestic Residence. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the size of the apartments, as well as the fully equipped kitchen and the balcony.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Majestic Hotel & Spa.

Sincerely yours,

Pascal Billard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    26
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The Majestic Residence in Barcelona is just that: Majestic! I give this hotel my highest recommendation. The apartments are incredibly well designed and appointed, the staff is excellent and the location is superb.

Two ample sized bedrooms (one with a balcony), two well designed/modern bathrooms, a living room, a galley kitchen, just large enough for vacation cooking, in-unit washer/dryer all added up to giving my family of four plenty of room to spread out and relax after long days.

The location is within walking distance of many mid to high-end shops and restaurants. There are also subway stations in easy walking distance. Port of Barcelona and Sants Train Station are easy 10-15 minute cab rides away, if you don’t like public transportation. Getting around Barcelona and the surrounding area is a breeze.

The only bad part about the Majestic Residence is that you must eventually check out.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on level "P". We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about The Majestic Residence. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience at The Majestic Residence, from the design of the apartment, the size and the excellent location. Furthermore, . It will be my pleasure to share these comments with the rest of the team.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Barcelona.

Kindest Regards,

Pascal Billard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This apartment style hotel is luxurious and comfortable. It is located in the heart of the designer shops and two blocks from the metro. I recommend this for a family. We love the restaurants nearby and close to the museums.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Majestic Residence. We are delighted to read that you appreciated the location of the Residence and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Pascal Billard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Wow, the Residence apartment was great! It was a really big 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment with a large kitchen, living room and large balcony. The master bath even had double sinks. There was a washer/dryer but we didn't use. We were on the back side and it was very quiet. The automatic shades made the rooms so dark you didn't even know it was daylight outside. Hard to find faults other than having no maid service for our 5 day stay and the walls were a little marked up from bags.

One of the best features is that we got to use the amenities of the 5 star hotel across the street. It was so nice to walk in to the hotel and be greeted by name by the evening concierge (Angel) who gave us great restaurant recommendations every night. The fitness center was decent for the size of the hotel. The rooftop pool was small but was really more of a scene, a nice place to relax and overlook the City.

The area is great with a lot of great restaurants and sights. It is a main road so you can catch the hop on/ hop off bus two blocks down and catch the subway to the beach about 4 blocks down. There are a lot of high end shops nearby but that is not our thing.

I highly recommend this property and will stay there or at the hotel when I (hopefully) return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about the luxurious and comfortable Majestic Residences.

We are delighted to read that you appreciated the two bathrooms in your apartment, the size of your apartment and the location. Additionally, we are happy to learn that you took advantage of the Hotel facilities such as the gym and the rooftop pool. Furthermore, we will happily share your kind comments with Angel.

Regarding your comments about the housekeeping service (which we offer only on request in our Residences) and the marks on the walls, we have certainly taken your comments into account and will look into it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Pascal Billard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Majestic Residence is spacious and well decorated, and also has a full kitchen, washer/dryer, and central air conditioning. My 9 year old also loved that he could watch tv at the end of the day in English. The beds were super comfortable, and we enjoyed the hotel amenities, including the rooftop pool. Internet access was spotty at certain times of the day, but was fine overall. They normally charge for wifi, but gave it to us for free. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit to the Majestic Residences.

We are pleased to read that you appreciated the full kitchen, the washer/dryer, and the air conditioning, and happy to learn that your child enjoyed the English channels (We do offer French, Russian channels, etc.)

Furthermore, we thank you for your feedback on the internet access being spotty, and we will look into this in order to improve it.

We trust we can welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Pascal Billard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at these new and very functional apartments. Firstly it was huge, very clean and modern. Excellent privacy for travel with children. Overlooks ritzy Pg. de Gracia, all designer labels, feels safe, very pretty.
The kitchen was very practical, the washer & drier, awesome. Bring washing powder. We didn't cook, but it had everything. You could live there for an extended period, it was that spacious. The bathrooms were also new & clean, the mirrors were heated so they never fogged up, tricky. Good water pressure, bath tub with spa.
It also has a hop on bus stop outside the building. We didn't access the pool across the road at the affiliated hotel, we went up to use it & it was too late. Very snooty vibe at the hotel. Glad we chose the apartments, perfect for families. It was quite a walk from La Ramblas, but also away from the massive crowds. Ate well at the restaurant down stairs, bit pricey, but delicious food. Easily five star accommodation. Enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion of the Majestic Residences. We are delighted to read that you found the Residence ideal for your family, and glad to hear that you appreciated the excellent location, the practical and spacious kitchen and the bathroom equipment and cleanliness.

I am sorry to hear that you were not able to make use of our swimming pool on the roof terrace, and hope that you can use it next time you stay with us while you enjoy the best views of Barcelona!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at the Majestic Residences.

Sincerely yours,

Pascal Billard,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were here for a week and it was an extremely comfortable stay. Excellent location with plenty of good tapas joints and bars within walking radius. One minor problem is the range of TV channels. While one would not be bothered about the TV on a holiday, we stayed there during the first week of the Wimbledon tournament in June 2013 and I was surprised to find no tennis being shown on the TV, so missed a few key matches.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MajesticGroup, Director General at Majestic Residence, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us at the Majestic Residences. We are glat to hear that you appreciated the excellent location and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We thank you for your feedback about the TV channels, we have taken good note of it and will definitely take it into account.

We hope we can welcome you and your family back at the Majestic Residences in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pascal Billard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Majestic Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Residence

Address: Passeig de Gracia 69, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#135 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Residence 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Residence is an innovative accommodation concept that combines top quality apartments with the traditional hospitality values of Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona.Located in Paseo de Gracia 69 - Barcelona’s most coveted and sophisticated central avenue - just opposite Majestic Hotel & Spa, Majestic Residence 28 apartments feature one, two or four bedrooms to ensure the personalized comfort of all guests.Majestic Residence offers a 24 hour service and all the necessary furnishings and fittings to procure a wonderful stay next to the best boutique, jewellers and some of Gaudí’s most iconic works: La Pedrera and Casa Batlló. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Majestic Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Residence Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.