We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel for reasonable budget!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Numancia

Save Saved
You added NH Numancia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Numancia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Numancia, 74, 08029 Barcelona, Spain (Les Corts)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #270 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice hotel for reasonable budget!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

we stayed for 5 nights in nh numancia hotel , where staff is very helpful and polite.
the location is just outside the old town , exactly in center of the city , so u can get easily whenever u want. my single room was not the biggest one i've seen ,but didn't expect bigger for that price (212 euro), my friends had good size , very comfortable beds... just the parking space a bit too expensive . i will deffinetly come back !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    225
    94
    26
    22
See reviews for
66
173
32
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in July 2012. My room was very dark and unwelcoming. The room had ceramic tiles on the floor - this is a good idea for hygiene (I have that at home) but in a hotel it means that there is a lot of noise from other guests.
The breakfast was very good, a nice choice of fruits and cakes etc.
The hotel is well located for the business district but not quite so convenient for most of the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

It's been some years actually, but I've recently suggested this hotel to friends. I have absolute clarity about the breakfast buffet that was included in our package. It was phenomenal. Its location is good for the train station and metro. We generally walk a lot, and there was plenty nearby. It's just not in the heart of old Barcelona or the port.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed for the weekend, the second time. Staff in reception is professional. Rooms are not big, but enough space and very clean. We loved it and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This hotel is good, clean and secure. But because of the decoration the rooms (no carpet) are very noisy. I could hear furniture moving all night! The check in is a bit like a production line with no personality. Normally I would expect to be asked if I want a smoking room but wasn't in this case. Had to go back to reception to change rooms when I noticed the smell! Overall this hotel is good but I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itu, SP
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Not bad. Was there for the second time. They renewd lobby

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Reception staff etc were very friendly and helpful. We had room 517 which looked like it was in a quiet corner when we checked in. It proved to be anything but quiet. The cleaners were busy until early evening and started again early the next day and we heard every word they said as they were talking very loudly in the corridors. Despit the "Do not disturb" sign being on the door, they still came into the room both mornings. We could also hear every word said by the room next door as the man arranged a business deal on his phone. Every noise from the adjacent rooms sounded like they were coming from in our room. Hotel is nicely situated close t6o the main railway station and the tourist bus routes, but we will not stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Numancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Numancia

Address: Numancia, 74, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Numancia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Hotel convenient to commercial center or Sants train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel and Agoda so you can book your NH Numancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Numancia Barcelona, Catalonia
Nh Numancia Hotel Barcelona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Numancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.