We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelona Atiram Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelona Atiram Hotel to your Saves list
Barcelona Atiram Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Caspe 1-13, 08010 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #388 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Location - Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

It's hard to beat this location -- in Paseo de Gracia and just a few steps from Catalonia Square, the Rambla and many other attractions. The room was spacious and clean, and the amenities were OK. Breakfast was the typical filling Spanish buffet which served us well as we were always in a hurry to get going each day. Carlos (in Reception) was outstanding in terms of helping us with all of our needs including recommendations on how to see the sights efficiently. The aerobus to the airport is a 2 minute walk to the hotel, so there is no need to get a taxi. If you have a car, a parking garage is less than a block away. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby.

We didn't have a lot of time, and the nearby hop-off, hop on bus was a great way to see the sights. The hotel will sell you the tickets at a slight discount to save you time and money.

We will definitely stay here again when we return.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms at the highest floor possible to minimize any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    125
    73
    21
    20
See reviews for
67
98
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pego, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spent 4 days in this hotel and the staff were fantastic. Booked everything for us and made sure we had everything. The hotel is in the middle of town and just off Las Ramblers where it all happens. We took the tour bus all around Barcelona, which is the best way to see it all in a short time. Just onw thing, as we left the hotel they presented us with as invoice for '' Barcelona City Tax'' which was only 7.26euros, but no one had mentioned this before.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the front and can be a little noisy. It did not affect any of us staying there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

If you are after somewhere with great location then it's great. It's close to metro station, plaza Catalunya and other main attractions. However, room was hot and without kettle facilities to make tea!Only one member of staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

If you're looking for not too expensive hotel in the center for a few days, this hotel could be the right choice. Just a minute away from main bus stop from airport and many city buses, tourist buses and metro. Also walking distance to Rambla, old city, famous Gaudi houses-casas.
Hotel needs to be refurbished, interior of rooms is worn out, but clean and still usable-but not 4 stars. Breakfast is simple, mostly cold, if you're early you can get some warm scrambled eggs and bacon.
Good location for exploring city.

Room Tip: Family room is bigger, with a view to Pl. Cataluya.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great location, at a reasonable price. First impressions were that the lobby and lifts were slightly dated, however the room was adequate,reasonably spacious and very clean and comfortable.
The hotel is in a great central location. Our room overlooked the street below which was pretty quiet and we had no issues with noise from traffic at night.
The real lasting memory of our stay at the Husa was the reception staff who were fantastic - very polite and friendly. One of the staff members had excellent English and could not have been more helpful, providing maps, hop on hop off bus tickets and also advised us to purchase the tickets to La Sagrada Familia online to avoid the queues when we got there (top tip!!!) I had to have my passport reisssued during my travels and had scan some important documentation via email. When we enquired if the reception staff could assist they were happy to assist.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Husa Barcelona. It was a perfect location for our city break, with easy access to the many amazing sights of the city. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff made us very welcome. We included the breakfast in our stay and it was fresh, varied and available over a wide period of time. The room was comfortable and spacious. The only slightly negative was that the bathroom and toilet were separate and neither had ventilation!! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel early in October for three nights before going on a Med Cruise. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed on the 7th floor ,the room was very comfortable, clean and had a great view from the balcony. Overall the staff were helpful ,friendly and very polite including the room attendants and restaurant staff. Breakfast was good and healthy. We must commend Carlos in particular he was great, gave us good advice about getting around the city and arranging tours. While this hotel may not be a 4 star , we will rate it at 4 or even five based on its location alone, access to most of the tourist sites was great.
The fact that the foyer was small and not modern was of no consequence to us, we have stayed in 5 star hotels that were cold and impersonal. Friendliness is more important. How much time do you spend in the reception area anyway. Overall we had a fantastic and memorable visit to Barcelona. Would return any time.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the street on the 7th floor have balconies which offer great view of the city and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelona Atiram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Atiram Hotel

Address: Caspe 1-13, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelona Atiram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Barcelona Atiram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Husa Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Husa Hotel
Barcelona Atiram Hotel Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelona Atiram Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.