We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Barcelona Entenza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Barcelona Entenza to your Saves list
NH Barcelona Entenza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ecuador, 20, 08029 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Forum) (Les Corts)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #326 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very good value hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

As we were looking for a place to stay for one night in Barcelona, we chose the Forum based on location (not far from the train station) and feedback from friends on some other NH properties in the area.
We were quite pleased with our choice; not only did we get a great deal (prepaid rate on the NH website) but we found a very nicely sized and clean room with nice and clean bathroom.
Bedding was of good quality and rooms was quiet. Staff at the hotel is very nice and helpful.
The hotel has two metro stations nearby, although we decided to walk to the Sants station which is a short 10 minutes walk away.
Hotel ideally located to get around, metro closes early but taxi is not expensive in Barcelona so coming back very late at night is not a problem.
We did not have breakfast at the hotel although it was included in the rate so cannot comment on this.
There is nothing thrilling about this property, yet is is nice, clean, ideally located, definitely good value for money. In other words, don't hesitate to stay there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    79
    38
    9
    2
See reviews for
14
63
13
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester MA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had an excellent stay at the NH Forum hotel in Barcelona. I stood for a total of four nights. The hotel is close to Line 3 Placa de Centre Metro stop and the even closer line 5 Entenca Metro stop I preferred the Entenca stop since it can swiftly take you to line 3 if needed to get to the center of the city or just staying on the line 5 directly to La Sagrada Familia. The Hotel is in a good quiet location. Not to far there is L'illa shopping mall. Also there is the Condi supermarket where you can buy wine and other things. Marcos, the hotel staff, was great. He was pleasant and very courteous and made checking in a breeze. I didn't do the breakfast or use the other services available so i cannot rate any of it. The room was immaculate and big in European standards. The bathroom was spotless and the water was nice and hot. Oh and the bed was Very comfy, a pleasure after jet lag creeps in. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
157 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Room is ok, a bit noisy but our neighbours (we stayed 2 nights) were quiet. Hotel is located in a bit confusing grid of streets. Attractively priced hotel for Barcelona. A walk of about 7 minutes to the nearest metro station, it is about 25 minutes to railway station Sants. We paid eur 25 for a taxi from the airport. Two restaurants nearby in Calle Numancia: Casa Martina and La Perla that offer dinner from about 18.00 hours so you do not need to stick to late Spanish dinner times.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was original scheduled to stay at the Forum for several nights in September 2012, but checked out after the first night. This is an older property & not difficult to walk to from the Estacio Sants train station. Upon entry into the room there was a heavy deodorizing spray smell. I opened the window to air out the room. That night I noticed the room air is damp & has a moldy smell (with A/C on). This was also the case in the second hotel I checked into so it must be a by-product of the local climate. However, what is unacceptable is the tub wall corners had several areas of black mold & very noticeable. I was able to sprayed one area down with alcohol & easily wipe it off. The room cleaner could have done the same.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matityahu, Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

NH Forum is a standard hotel. I have heard the NH brand is nice in other countries. For some reason I have never thought the NH Hotels ever provided an above average stay. Internet was very slow, but free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hotel is in a great place, near important places to visit in BCN the transportation from and to the hotel is easy, the staff was great they knew a lot of the city, the breakfast wasn't so good. Had a great experience at the NH Forum.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Barcelona Entenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Entenza

Address: Ecuador, 20, 08029 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Forum)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Entenza 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming NH Barcelona Enteza (formerly NH Forum) is situated in Barcelona's thriving financial center with destinations for shopping, dining and nightlife all within easy reach. Ideally located in the Les Corts neighborhood, the hotel sits in the heart of the city's business district, just a short walk from the bustling thoroughfare of Diagonal Avenue. Note: The NH Forum changed its name to NH Sants Center in April 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, NHHotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your NH Barcelona Entenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Forum Barcelona
NH Barcelona Entenza Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Barcelona Entenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.