We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black mold & unacceptable” 2 of 5 stars
Review of NH Sants Center

Save Saved
You added NH Sants Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Sants Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ecuador, 20, 08029 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Forum) (Les Corts)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #331 of 517 hotels in Barcelona
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Black mold & unacceptable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was original scheduled to stay at the Forum for several nights in September 2012, but checked out after the first night. This is an older property & not difficult to walk to from the Estacio Sants train station. Upon entry into the room there was a heavy deodorizing spray smell. I opened the window to air out the room. That night I noticed the room air is damp & has a moldy smell (with A/C on). This was also the case in the second hotel I checked into so it must be a by-product of the local climate. However, what is unacceptable is the tub wall corners had several areas of black mold & very noticeable. I was able to sprayed one area down with alcohol & easily wipe it off. The room cleaner could have done the same.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    66
    31
    8
    2
See reviews for
11
53
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matityahu, Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

NH Forum is a standard hotel. I have heard the NH brand is nice in other countries. For some reason I have never thought the NH Hotels ever provided an above average stay. Internet was very slow, but free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hotel is in a great place, near important places to visit in BCN the transportation from and to the hotel is easy, the staff was great they knew a lot of the city, the breakfast wasn't so good. Had a great experience at the NH Forum.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel clean, comfortable but most of all well placed to see Barcelona. Only a €10 - 12 taxi ride from Las Ramblas and other sites it makes a good base for a visit.
This was a business trip, but I had one day and the evenings to explore Barcelona. A beautiful city - and that is coming from someone who wouldn't normally head towards one!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We had been staying for 3 Nights at the Hotel. It is located close to the Metro and still very quiet at night. We didn't have breakfast at the Hotel and didn't use any laundry services. Therefore I can't tell if I agree or disagree with the estimations of the others in this regard.

The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom is not exactly lautest fashion, but clean and tidy. What I Rallye like is that there is no carpet on the bedroom Floor, but parquett floor.

The different persons at the reception were very friendly. We didn't have any complaints though.

Summary: I can fully recommend this Hotel for Short Trips.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

If you get a good effer, not bad. Somewhat remote area but nice. Good service.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Sants Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Sants Center

Address: Ecuador, 20, 08029 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Forum)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 517 hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Sants Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming NH Sants Center (formerly NH Forum) is situated in Barcelona's thriving financial center with destinations for shopping, dining and nightlife all within easy reach. Ideally located in the Les Corts neighborhood, the hotel sits in the heart of the city's business district, just a short walk from the bustling thoroughfare of Diagonal Avenue. Note: The NH Forum changed its name to NH Sants Center in April 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your NH Sants Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Forum Barcelona
NH Sants Center Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Sants Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.