We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Barcelona Entenza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Barcelona Entenza to your Saves list
NH Barcelona Entenza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ecuador, 20, 08029 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Forum) (Les Corts)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #322 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Matityahu, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

NH Forum is a standard hotel. I have heard the NH brand is nice in other countries. For some reason I have never thought the NH Hotels ever provided an above average stay. Internet was very slow, but free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    72
    34
    9
    2
See reviews for
12
60
11
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hotel is in a great place, near important places to visit in BCN the transportation from and to the hotel is easy, the staff was great they knew a lot of the city, the breakfast wasn't so good. Had a great experience at the NH Forum.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel clean, comfortable but most of all well placed to see Barcelona. Only a €10 - 12 taxi ride from Las Ramblas and other sites it makes a good base for a visit.
This was a business trip, but I had one day and the evenings to explore Barcelona. A beautiful city - and that is coming from someone who wouldn't normally head towards one!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We had been staying for 3 Nights at the Hotel. It is located close to the Metro and still very quiet at night. We didn't have breakfast at the Hotel and didn't use any laundry services. Therefore I can't tell if I agree or disagree with the estimations of the others in this regard.

The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom is not exactly lautest fashion, but clean and tidy. What I Rallye like is that there is no carpet on the bedroom Floor, but parquett floor.

The different persons at the reception were very friendly. We didn't have any complaints though.

Summary: I can fully recommend this Hotel for Short Trips.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

If you get a good effer, not bad. Somewhat remote area but nice. Good service.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We had visited Barcelona before and were looking for a location away from the noisy and pricey Ramblas for a one night pre-cruise stay. This hotel met our expectations. Even though we are in our 60s, we bought a cheap shareable T10 ticket to get from the airport to the Barcelona Sants train station from which we walked to the hotel with our rolling luggage. The next day we took the Metro to the Drassanes Metro stop and then the blue bus (extra fare) to the ship. The neighborhood is quiet and there are lots of cafes and grocery stores nearby, which suited us well as we would be doing our fine dining once on board the ship. Staff at the hotel were very courteous. Considering the ease of transportation in Barcelona and the accessibility of the NH Forum to metro and bus lines, this is a good basic alternative. Metro to Ramblas took about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Barcelona Entenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Entenza

Address: Ecuador, 20, 08029 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Forum)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Entenza 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming NH Barcelona Enteza (formerly NH Forum) is situated in Barcelona's thriving financial center with destinations for shopping, dining and nightlife all within easy reach. Ideally located in the Les Corts neighborhood, the hotel sits in the heart of the city's business district, just a short walk from the bustling thoroughfare of Diagonal Avenue. Note: The NH Forum changed its name to NH Sants Center in April 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your NH Barcelona Entenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Forum Barcelona
NH Barcelona Entenza Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Barcelona Entenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.