We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Barcelona Entenza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Barcelona Entenza to your Saves list
NH Barcelona Entenza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ecuador, 20, 08029 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Forum) (Les Corts)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #319 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
BW
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We had been staying for 3 Nights at the Hotel. It is located close to the Metro and still very quiet at night. We didn't have breakfast at the Hotel and didn't use any laundry services. Therefore I can't tell if I agree or disagree with the estimations of the others in this regard.

The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom is not exactly lautest fashion, but clean and tidy. What I Rallye like is that there is no carpet on the bedroom Floor, but parquett floor.

The different persons at the reception were very friendly. We didn't have any complaints though.

Summary: I can fully recommend this Hotel for Short Trips.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    79
    37
    9
    2
See reviews for
14
63
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

If you get a good effer, not bad. Somewhat remote area but nice. Good service.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We had visited Barcelona before and were looking for a location away from the noisy and pricey Ramblas for a one night pre-cruise stay. This hotel met our expectations. Even though we are in our 60s, we bought a cheap shareable T10 ticket to get from the airport to the Barcelona Sants train station from which we walked to the hotel with our rolling luggage. The next day we took the Metro to the Drassanes Metro stop and then the blue bus (extra fare) to the ship. The neighborhood is quiet and there are lots of cafes and grocery stores nearby, which suited us well as we would be doing our fine dining once on board the ship. Staff at the hotel were very courteous. Considering the ease of transportation in Barcelona and the accessibility of the NH Forum to metro and bus lines, this is a good basic alternative. Metro to Ramblas took about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

The hotel was in a great location with Entenca metro station being only a 5 minute walk away. Felt safe when walking back to the hotel late at night. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Nicely decorated. Hotel staff were lovely, they were very helpful and always willing to give advice from a residents point of view.
There was also a super market just down the road which we found very helpful as we hadn't opted for breakfast at the hotel.
Hotel looks just as it appears in the photos on the website!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

we stayed here for one night and had three nights at nh master (we went to madrid inbetween). it's a very nice hotel and staff are friendly. it's about 10min walk from sants station, and the magic fountain is about 30mins away, but if you want to be closer to the centre of barcelona nh master is the better option.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Great hotel... good rooms.... great helpful staff at the reception that speak English.... near Sants station (largest station in Barcelona)....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for four nights. Whilst it's located a little way out of the centre of Barcelona, it's very convenient for the metro and for Sants Station (which has trains to the airport), so it's not that much of a problem. There are also some very good restaurants in the area around the hotel.
Our room was large and clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel was extremely peaceful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Barcelona Entenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Entenza

Address: Ecuador, 20, 08029 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Forum)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Entenza 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming NH Barcelona Enteza (formerly NH Forum) is situated in Barcelona's thriving financial center with destinations for shopping, dining and nightlife all within easy reach. Ideally located in the Les Corts neighborhood, the hotel sits in the heart of the city's business district, just a short walk from the bustling thoroughfare of Diagonal Avenue. Note: The NH Forum changed its name to NH Sants Center in April 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, NHHotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your NH Barcelona Entenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Forum Barcelona
NH Barcelona Entenza Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Barcelona Entenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.