We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tickets

Tickets
Avinguda Paral.lel 164, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
+34 932 92 42 53
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 6,365 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Seafood, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Un original concepto de tapeo en Barcelona, una forma divertida de comer y de entender la vida. ¿Vienes?
Rabat, Morocco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

A very nice place in great area. Food was very nicely prepared and delicious. Enjoyed the stay in Barcelona. Thanks

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    147
    53
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best memory of Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We didn't have a great trip to Barcelona as the weather was terrible and we weren't blown away by the city - but probably the wind and rain affected our view of it. It was however worth the trip just to visit Tickets which was such a great experience and something we are unlikely to repeat anywhere else.
I duly booked online 60 days in advance for Saturday lunchtime and as we had no idea where we were going, jumped in a taxi outside our hotel - the concierge kindly explained to the taxi driver where he was headed as he didn't seem to have heard of it. I felt the journey was the equivalent of driving out of Mayfair and into Wembley - the driver dropped us in a not particularly great area and pointed to a row of shops, most of which appeared to be closed. Anyway, we walked along the row and I recognised the name of the bar next door and there it was - actually really quite small inside but clever use of space and very buzzy with a kind of circus theme. We were seated in front of the kitchens and it was good to watch the staff at work, although it did put me off trying the lobster as the poor things were swimming about in a tank right in Trent of my eyes with their flaws bound. Our waitress made some suggestions but I am quite a fussy eater and like to choose my own food so we ordered a mixed selection of things from the menu. Everything was amazing, which seems like an inadequate adjective to describe the work and creativity which had obviously gone into each and every dish. I won't go through the dishes as I cannot do them justice in words and they should come as a surprise really I think - if you can get a reservation (and you should try really hard!) just go and you will not regret it. I am not sure whether we will return to Barcelona but if we do, tickets will be one if the resins why.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place is about much more than just eating. The prices and the 3 month waiting list account for that.

If you're a food lover and are tired of getting the usual style of dining over and over again, if you need some innovation and are open to new experiences and if you're willing to pay...then this is your place.

We were given the option to choose from the menu or just let ourselves go. We went for the second one and were served tapa after tapa in an endless spiral of innovative sophisticated cuisine. We had to tell the waitress to stop at one point where we were stuffed!

The price, considering it was an all you can eat dinner, around 90 euro per person (1 bottle of inedit and 2 bottles of red wine included)

I'd recommend this place w/o a doubt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“If you don't ask you don't get - IN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

If you put 5 stars for a review it asks is this one of your best meals ever - no doubt - YES.

We cheekily asked on Thursday night while passing ,if we could get a table for this restaurant, Tickets, for Friday night - with a little rye smile from the concierge - no chance! Had a look online everyone said you must book 60 days ahead. Decided to go to what looked like a good Tapas place one street down, no way, bursting at the joints ( Friday night & Valentines night). So.....as a wee bit of an exercise in humiliation & on the principle of if you don't ask you don't receive - thought we'd try Tickets, again, on way past. I was laughing, under my breath , and walking away while my wife asked - yes - of course you can have a table.

Perfect table for us ~ at a counter 5 feet from the open kitchen and the pass - so spent whole night watching how they did things - the detail of everything being positioned with tweezers. Then late on a special table of 8 turned up, with the owner, Ferran Adria (for years the world's top chef at El Bulli), and we watched the exact same food we had eaten, with the same care coming out. We could see 14 chefs working in the 3 open kitchen sections.

The food - this is Tapas to dream about - and we both did last night, and have talked about nothing else since.

Slices of fresh apple soaked in alcohols, served on crushed ice with flowers. El Bulli special Pistachio nuts. Air bag bread parcels filled with manchego and hazelnut cream topped with a cheese slice & then citrus caviar. 5 year aged jamon wrapped round another longer air bag parcel of crispy bread. Galician white clams with piles of fresh seaweed. Patatas bravas with succulent ham in pork rib jus. Norwegian meat textures on wafer thin Ryvita, with artificial snow and topped with its own mixture pine forest. The amazing house speciality of olives, they look like normal green olives in liquid, but are a seaweed jelly ball continuing the juice of 5 olives and flavourings that just burst and dissolve in your mouth. 2 of the most amazing oysters we've ever tasted, with terrayiki sauce we think. Crab and avacado cannelloni(the avocado being used as the wafer thin wrapping). Artichoke hearts topped with the yoke of a quail egg & salmon caviar all served under a smoked filled closh.

Plus puds of a tree covered in candy floss and dried black cherry dust with stuffed cherries that you had to pick from the tree with a saki and grenadine drink to go with it (see piccie). The world's lightest suet pastry lava cake with raspberry sorbet and finally blood orange and Campari water ice jelly type thing. Yuuuuuuuuummmmmmy.

The motto of our tale is : if you don't ask you don't get!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, service missing personal touch--discouraging!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

...So finally after a long wait to get the reservation we had our lunch for 4 people.
Sadly we were disappointed about the service as the place has a huge NAME. Behind this big name of Ferran and his brother (Albert) Adria's name we expected some personal story behind such interesting development and presentation of their amazing dishes.
Service really so-so: we asked to repeat some courses and they totally forgot about them, then, of of course we did not want them anymore. Highlight dishes are avocado canalones, caipirinha oysters must try! Good experience however, to many "but" will not come back....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tickets also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Tickets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tickets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.