We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tickets

Tickets
Avinguda Paral.lel 164, 08015 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)
+34 932 92 42 53
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 6,738 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Raval
Description: Un original concepto de tapeo en Barcelona, una forma divertida de comer y de entender la vida. ¿Vienes?
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Having to get up at a ridiculous hour to book for this restaurant (two months in advance!) was completely worth it. Tickets was high on the list of must-visit restaurants while in Barcelona and it did not disappoint. Our group of six ordered the surprise menu which was amazing. You simply tell the waiter what you don't eat and whether you'd like more meat than seafood or vice versa, and plate after plate of amazing food, some delicious takes on seafood, others delightful and surprising examples of molecular gastronomy. Highly recommended - if you can get a reservation!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    783
    175
    65
    36
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EXTRAORDINARY.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our experience was EXTRAORDINARY!
It was a fun and relaxed atmosphere.
Their service is highly professional, personal and helpful.
and the food...
Espectacular! from flavor to presentation and beyond :-)
When we left we were "walking on the moon"
Reservations two months in advance.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zDjyLUJwpkk

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Spectacular meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I can honestly say this is the best meal I have ever had. Every dish was so different and exciting. We went for the taster menu so they asked what we didn't like and then we left it to them to bring the dishes out and each one was beautifully presented and tasted extraordinary. I won't say too much about the food itself - you need to go and experience it for yourself! I would be amazed if you were disappointed with the food, service or atmosphere. Sensational meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“2nd around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

these kind of restaurants you can't say no its enough , every time i go there i discover new things i test new things they always impressive you, i'm in love with this restaurants for upcoming 3 years !!! highly recommend with difficult reservation, good luck

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delightfully surprising”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

A absolutely fantastic food experience that is not to be missed. Fun, inventive food that is also delicious. One of the best meals I've ever had. Great atmosphere and service, too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tickets also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Tickets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tickets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.